BlackBerry Torch 9810 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The BlackBerry Torch 9810 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

Luv It

Reviewed on Sunday June 17, 2012 by , Langley
I like this phone betterthan the other black berry phones because you can slide it plus more room
1 Star out of 5

Horrible Lemon!

Reviewed on Sunday June 10, 2012 by , PEI, Canada
I bought the torch 9810 feb 18 2012 renewing my contract with rogers after having been with them for the last 6 years. I've had the phone just over 4 months. I sent the phone away to be fixed twice for the same issue with 0 physical damage and 0 water damage. The issue with the phone was during calls the sensor could not recognize being next to my face and switched back and forth between handset and speaker phone. This is without the use of a bluetooth device. They also tried updating the software but was unsuccessful. The battery life lasts 1 day even with very little use. The battery is understandable as its a touch screen phone, where the sensor has yet to be fixed and am looking to get another phone to replace my new phone.
5 Stars out of 5

Love it!

Reviewed on Monday March 5, 2012 by , Canada
I've had this Torch for an extended period of time. Originally the battery life was limited, but the more I've rebooted it, the better it's become. I love this phone, and it's been through a lot! I reassure all new Torch buyers.
0 Stars out of 5

Blackberry torch 9810

Reviewed on Saturday December 17, 2011 by , Saskatoon
oh wait more cons the battery life stinks you have to charge it every night or else look what you have a dead phone the next day how great isn't it
0 Stars out of 5

Blackberry torch 9810

Reviewed on Saturday December 17, 2011 by , Saskatoon
all I can say is that I HATE this phone it freezes all the time I have to send messages 5 to 7 times before it will acturally send it randomly powers off at least 4 times before it will acturally stay on I have never hated a phone so much in my whole entire life so just saying if you want a good just don't buy this one under any circumstances because it will probobly power off and freeze lots so don't waste your money on this junk like i did because you will regret ever buying this phone
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday November 30, 2011 by , Burlington
This has a great camera. Battery life isn't the greatest compared to other Blackberries. Just charge it once a night and you should be fine. The BlackBerry OS 7 is really showing it's age though compared to Andriod and iOS. For a Blackberry, I would still recommend this phone because as far as phone and messaging capabilities go, still does them well.
2 Stars out of 5

Not great...

Reviewed on Wednesday November 16, 2011 by , Edmonton
For me, this phone is laggy. The touch screen isn't always as fluid as I would like it to be and I feel like the slider is already loose, and I haven't had it for too long. Also, and that may just be me, but as I am a male and have larger thumbs, I find it hard to type on the QWERTY keyboard because the top of the sliding touchscreen is close to the top row of letters. This has been the most frustrating part for me as I would rather use the keyboard to type than the touchscreen.

I find this phone kinda chunky and isn't as slick as other BlackBerry's out there. I wish I didn't purchase this phone and will be trying to trade for a different BlackBerry soon.

I'm not happy with this phone and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
3 Stars out of 5

tried the torch again but just cant recommend

Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , hamilton
I started with the first BB torch and was pretty disappointed. I waited the year for them to improve on what should be a great BB smartphone and am disappointed.

- Touchscreen is definitely better than the last torch
- New blackberry os is faster than the previous

- Touchscreen still isn't as good as apple
- Slide out keyboard feels plasticky and feels like it will break off
- Bad battery life