LG 125 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 125 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Works great

Reviewed on Wednesday January 7, 2009 by , Alberta
Have this phone for about 4 years and its still working, but this phone is just a phone.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday August 21, 2007 by , Saint John
To start off, I would like to say this phone is terrible. I have had the LG 125 for almost a year now and the other day I sent it away for the 6th time. The first two times I sent it away because the phone would repeatedly ask me if I want to save contacts to my phone when the contact has already been in my phone for a long time. The next two times I sent it away was because the phone woudl not work while on roaming. After the 2nd tiem of sending it away for that reason I went into [service provider] to pick up my phone and while the person was programming the phone realized it was not working at all therefore right there they said they had to send it away again to fix it becasue the manufacurers messed up. I flipped out and they said they would just ship in a brand new LG 125 instead of waiting for mine to get fixed for the 5th time! So my new LG 125 was workign perfectly for about 3 weeks; i was really happy for once. But then one night my phone died. When i got home I stuck it in the charger and when i tryed to turn it on all it said was no serice, service required. my phone stayed like that for 3 days until i brought it in to [service provider]. They told me they had to send it away again! I didn't even have the phone for a month yet and it broke already. Ridiculous. LG makes terrible phones.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday June 10, 2007 by , montreal
J'aimerai savoir si c'est un appareil monde , GSM et avec combien de bandes. c'est pour l'utiliser en Afrique centrale.
Labas on a souvent besoin des appareils a 3 ou 4 bandes.

Merci de me donner des informations
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday January 24, 2007 by , world
This phone is great.. I have had it for almost 2 years and nothing has ever gone wrong with it. My phone has been through soo much. It has been in a pool for about 10 minutes and when it came out it worked perfectly after about 10 minutes of drying out. I was getting into my moms car one day and I dropped it.. I didnt realize it untill I felt the car drive over something I then realized it was my phone I got out of the car and it still worked.. I couldnt belive it. A few of my friends have had this phone to and they all love it. Its a great phone, mine is almost tost tho since its been through so much. I would get another one but I would like a cammera and music phone this time..
5 Stars out of 5

C'est vraiment bien!

Reviewed on Monday December 25, 2006 by , LG125
Pour ceux qui ont plus petit budget mais qui veulent un cellulaire mignon et bien c'est parfait pour vous!
Je l'aime vraiment car il est très pratique! Je vous le conseille fortement!
1 Star out of 5

Cheap 4 a reason!

Reviewed on Saturday December 2, 2006 by , Abbotsford
I have sent this phone in twice and yesterday it finally broke. I have had it a year and it was good at the beginning, but then it got worse and worse. I had to get a new battery, it erased my contacts and was shutting off on me. And i lose every call in my basement suite.
5 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Saturday September 23, 2006 by , BC
This was an all around great phone, clear screen, and good service that is hard to find where I live. Definetly had to have been the best phone I had ever owned. Survived being dropped countless times, thrown around by kids, and being left in the sun. Its final demise didn't occur until it spent a couple hours in the washing machine which I don't blame on the phone lol (always check your pockets). I just got the UTstarcom 860...so far so good, never had a camera phone before so we'll see how it goes.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 5, 2006 by , Québec (canada)
Je possède ce Téléphone depuis maintenant presque 1 ans. LA durée de mon contract signé avec Telus mobilité est 1 ans seulement. l'avantage de ce Produit est que le Lg125 est gratuit avec un contract d'un ans seulement chez telus mobilité. C'est un des rares téléphone gratuit apres un contract d'un ans seulement. Pour ce qui est de ses fonctions en Générales il me conviens très bien. c'Est un téléphone simple a utilisé. Je suis par contre a la recherche d'un main-libre compatible avec ce cellulaire et je ne l'ai pas encore trouver...si jamais quelqu'un en trouve un faite moi signe!
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday November 22, 2005 by , Canada, Toronto
This sucks, i seriously need a USB cable for this phone, and its like nowhere. This phone is like BETA, they just put it in the market i think.. if it goes good, they make stuff for it, if it doesn't well, they don't ..

But this is a quality phone, a good one. And i love it ...
1 Star out of 5

Software bug

Reviewed on Monday October 3, 2005 by , Winnipeg,Manitoba
I'm that sucker that hit a software bug after using the phone for under a month. I am now unable to add contacts to my list - whenever I try I get a "Contact Save Exception". Apperently there is a software update due in November (2005), who knows what problems that will introduce. I also found that the battery life is a bit short (althought this is more an annoyance than anything else, it just means plugging it in every couple of days).
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday September 7, 2005 by , ouais
is the best phone that I've seen in my own life! it's a very beautiful phone, the color is so cute.. and I realy like the quality.. please don't take care of the error that I do in my text I"m from quebec and I speak Frensh!!