LG 200 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 200 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday January 24, 2008 by , nowhere
I've had this phone for almost 2 years and never had any problems with it. Good reception, the camera is good enough, everything works just fine. It takes me 3-4 days to recharge it. So that's good. Anyway, nice decent phone.
5 Stars out of 5

awsome phone

Reviewed on Tuesday November 6, 2007 by , surrey
had this phone for couple of years. this one rocks. never had any issues.
1 Star out of 5

Worst Phone Ever

Reviewed on Sunday September 16, 2007 by , ON
I had this phone for just over a year and it worked for about 2 months without any problems. After that it would randomly drop calls (even though i have full reception.)
*It WON'T work in the US even though my sisters phone does (we're on the same service provider...and again, i have full reception.)
*It takes about 10 tries sometimes to send txt messages.
*It hangs up about twice a day now just by itself
*The camera takes about 10 pictures a day of the inside of my purse
*Sometimes it won't even ring when i'm getting a call and i will just have a new voicemail (even though my reception is full aswell.)
Don't waste your money
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 25, 2007 by , Penticton British Columbia
Pretty bad service, it drops calls all the time. When I first got the phone I had it for about a month. It decided it was gonna stop working and it froze up. So i decided I would try turning it off and then on again. It wouldn't go past the LG screen when it turns on. Had to get a new battery. I also always find the pictures are blury no matter how well you hold it still. There are some positives I find it has good sound for downloaded ringtones, and I love speakerphone, and its so easy to text with.
4 Stars out of 5

overall good

Reviewed on Wednesday April 25, 2007 by , Vancouver
I too have had trouble with it freezing up a couple of times. It was fine the first couple of times, but it did it again today and now won't go past the "start up" screen.

Other than this though the phone has been great. My only complaint about it is what I wrote above.
1 Star out of 5

Not just the phone

Reviewed on Friday January 26, 2007 by , B.C.
I've had this phone for a couple months now and it started freezing up and when I try to restart, the screen comes up blue. I took the phone in and 6 weeks later I picked it up only to find they had done nothing and I was back to square one.
2 Stars out of 5

Not Too Impressed

Reviewed on Friday December 8, 2006 by , Alberta
I've had this phone just over a year now, I bought it off contract for a reasonable price but aroud the 6 month mark the battery started to constantly die and i would have to recharge every night. Also I find the phone itself to be very flimsy and the reception is very bad.
5 Stars out of 5

Simple...but Perfect !

Reviewed on Sunday September 10, 2006 by , Gaspé
I bought this cellular phone a month ago...never had a single problem with it. The camera works great and the sound is nice. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday August 21, 2006 by , Fairview Alberta
this phone rocks the pics are great and so is sound. I have service like any were i go.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday March 1, 2006 by , Toronto
Does anyone else have a problem with the camera? It kind of stretches out pictures!
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday February 2, 2006 by , Canada
This ph rocks!
Cool funky colours
Great screen great sound