LG 3200 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 3200 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Three strikes and still not out

Reviewed on Monday July 16, 2007 by , vancouver, bc
Within the first six months of owning my phone I have dropped it in the bathtub while talking to my girlfriend, in the toilet(fell off my belt) while deep in thought(I probably should've been sitting), and if that wasn't enough I put it thru the wash(forgot to take it out of my pant pocket), putting it in my pant pocket to solve the falling off my belt problem which happened quite offen.
I've had the phone for over 2yrs now and it still works like a dream with no water damage at all. Talk about durable phones. This is my third LG product and by far the best. LG products are usually pretty good, they do have the vibrate and ring option, easy to use but don't have the greatest options of standard ringtones. The reception for the most part is fairly good but will not get any in basement apartments. So completely forgetting this detail my girlfriend and I have just signed a lease for a basement apartment so I now have to get a new phone(wish me luck). P.S Does anyone know of any waterproof phones?
1 Star out of 5

Worst cell phone I have ever owned

Reviewed on Friday June 9, 2006 by , windsor
I purchased 4 of these phones under a family plan. The first one died a week after the warranty expired (It would not turn on). The second one about two months after that (It would power up but freeze at the LG icon screen). The third one now is losing it's functions. Contact list cannot be edited or addded to. The phone shuts down and powers up on it's own. None of the options such as the alarm clock work. The phone will hang up at any time. I think they are all junk. LG should be responsible for selling these lemons.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday March 2, 2006 by , val des monts
jpas capable de downloader des sonnerie mp3 a partir de internet
1 Star out of 5

Third Phone in 3 Months

Reviewed on Monday January 2, 2006 by , Abbotsford BC
In Sept I choose a LG3200 pay and talk kit. After 2 weeks orange spots started to appear on the screen. No problem Western Mobile Communications replaced it but did not have the software to transfer my address book or calendar. Exactly 30 days later on the second phone the screen went black. This being the second phone in a month and a half I asked to change models and I would pay the differencs. No go but they did give me another "new" phone which I again spent 2 hours re-inputting the address book and calendar. 37 days after receiving the replacement phone the screen went black again. Thats 3 phones in 3 months. This time Western Mobile Communication informed me that the phone would have to be sent out for repairs. I could RENT a loaner phone from them. I was also informed by the store manager that they no longer deal with pay and talk and I was welcome to take my buisness else were. Telus inform me that the phone would have to be sent out for repairs once before they would consider replacement with a different model. I contacted TAC Mobility who were very helpful. They have sent the phone in and provided a loaner free of charge. I've been told that LG is a reliable phones but I have yet to get one. The other thing to consider is I have been using a belt case that has a magnetic clasp. Could that have scrambled the screen??? I have not hear of any other phones having this problem. My company provides Motorola phones to the mannagers and all of them have the same phone case as I and non of their screens have been affected. Choose who you purchase you phone and service from carefully you may have to deal with them again.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday August 3, 2005 by , Sulphur springs TX
I just got the LG3200 last week and its great. I really like compared to my old phone, i had a kyocera ke414. Those things stink. But im happy with the LG 3200 because it has speakerphone so i dont have to hold it up to my ear all the time.
5 Stars out of 5

Great little phone

Reviewed on Friday May 27, 2005 by , Thorold
Don't be fooled by the small size or the low price; this is a sturdy, high-quality phone with amazing sound quality. My fiance has the same phone, and when we call each other, it sounds like we're both using a landline. The display and backlighting are both fantastic. A camera would be nice, but taking the phone for what it is, I've been extremely happy with it.

I'm switching carriers at the end of the month, and picked up a camera phone from Audiovox (the 8910). I'm so used to the quality of the LG-3200 that I was extremely disappointed and shocked at just how flimsy and cheap the Audiovox 8910 is. I sure wish I could've taken my LG-3200 with me; I'm going to miss it.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday November 25, 2004 by , forfait
jaimerais savoir si vous avez une site internet qui comprend le LG3200 où on pourrait telecharger des sonneries car personnellement j'ai déja vu mieux en tant que sonneries et j'ai faite plusieurs site mais jamais on pouvait en télécharger sur ce cellulaire alors sil vous plait reponder moi ce serai grandement apprecier
1 Star out of 5

Got a lemon twice

Reviewed on Tuesday November 23, 2004 by , Prince George, BC
I bought my first LG3200 on Aug. 20. After 15 days it was powering on and off by itself repeatedly until it finally froze shut. At the same time, it couldn’t receive SMS messages nor save any form of data entries. I was able to have it replaced but after two months my second LG3200 started showing the same symptoms as my first phone. The unfortunate thing is because it’s past the 30-day period, the unit won’t be replaced anymore which means they’re going to try and repair it and I will be saddled with a “refurbished” phone. On the other hand, what’s the use of having it replaced with a new phone? If it will be coming from the same batch of phones that my two phones came from, I most probably will be having the same problems with it anyway. After looking up the more recent user reviews on this phone (on other websites), I found that other people are having the same problems with their phones. I’m wondering if the whole batch of LG3200 that was released in August all carry that defect.
1 Star out of 5

Returned two of these before switching to Samsung

Reviewed on Thursday September 23, 2004 by , Toronto
Well I bought this phone on a Sunday and was very impressed initially. The user interface is very good and easy to use with lots of nice features. The screen is on the small side but not too bad and the phone is nice and compact with a good feel. On Wednesday of the same week, I returned it. The phone no longer powered up and it seemed to hang on the LG spash screen. The second phone worked for a couple of days and then wouldn't shut down. After shutting down the phone, it would power up automatically after a couple of seconds. I returned that on the Saturday of the same week and replaced it with the Samsung A650, and its a much better phone.

5 Stars out of 5

Le petit LG

Reviewed on Sunday September 12, 2004 by , Québec
J'ai fait l'achat de ce "flip" il y a quelques jours seulement et je le trouve parfait! Son menu, ses options, son interface et son "design" en font un téléhone selon moi PARFAIT. Le signal trimode fournit par telus fait que la "couverture" pour le LG 3200 est partout au québec-canada et le signal est très bon. Le microphone-haut-parleur intégré fonctionne très bien, le signal vocal reçu et transmis est clair et audible. Parfois, il y a un léger echo lors de certain appel mais après tout, c'est un cellulaire. La composition vocale est un petit + qui est agréable. Le rétroéclairage bleu est vraiment cool et il tient bien dans la main. Le fait de pouvoir mettre plusieurs # de téléphone pour un seul nom dans le répertoire est aussi un plus avec choix d'îcones (maison-cellulaire-bureau etc) c'est extra au lieu de mettre 3 ou 4 entrée différentes pour la même personne tout peut-être regroupé sous un seul nom. Sonneries polyphonique vaste choix.......... bon, assez parlé......... si vous voulez un téléphone qui a toutet à bon prix, le LG 3200 est pour vous...........