LG 4010 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 4010 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

piece of $@#!

Reviewed on Monday January 24, 2005 by , peterborough ON
I really really do not like the LG 4010. The ringtunes arn't loud enough and there isn't enough variety you can barely hear what people are saying on the other line and half the time it dosn't even ring!!! The battery power is really bad i have to charge my phone alot. Don't waste your money on this phone!
5 Stars out of 5

LG G4010

Reviewed on Thursday December 9, 2004 by , Ontario
I've had my LG 4010 flip phone for about 8 months and it has been great. The reception is excellent, the features are just enough that are on this phone, except they could have had more ring tone types. I've had no problems with my screen displays at all. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone looking - I will buy another LG anytime...
2 Stars out of 5

Forget about sending email

Reviewed on Friday December 3, 2004 by , Toronto
Forget about sending email thru SMS text messageing. The phone does not allow for entry of alpha email addresses.
1 Star out of 5

Waste of Money

Reviewed on Thursday August 26, 2004 by , Atlanta, GA
I have owned this phone for 4 months and within that time, I have had to have it replaced twice. If I wasn't under contract, I would have trashed the phone months ago. The sound is bad, at times you cannot see the display screen, and there are other problems with the phone. I love the size and weight of the phone but that is about it.
3 Stars out of 5

Not as Reliable as i thought

Reviewed on Thursday July 29, 2004 by , St. Louis, Missouri
I used to think it was a very good phone, because it was so light and smaller then most flip phones. However, its been having problems with the screen. It just goes blank and you can't see who is calling or ur menu ect... also i dont think it has a very good audio options. Sometimes its hard to here other people, and has tendencies to get choppy. reception i would say is above average, perhaps the best ive had on the 3 other phones if purchased. Please give me feed back if you have had problems with your screen as well.
4 Stars out of 5

Pleased with the LG4010

Reviewed on Thursday June 24, 2004 by , midwestern ontario
I have had this phone for about 1 1/2 weeks and the good things are: its size, reception for my area, sound and ring are very good unless you are touching the antenna (a no no), battery life is great compared to my older phone, and it's fairly easy to understand.
The less than best things are the occasional "echo" heard while talking, and the screen size/print are sometimes hard to read. I got one for both my wife and I on the family plan from Rogers AT and T for a very good deal and would recommend it. It's not fancy but I don't need fancy and it still does lots of things I won't use.
4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone for you Average JOE

Reviewed on Tuesday June 22, 2004 by , Vancouver
I got this phone because it looks athesticly appealing and its very low profile design. I didnt need all the bells and whistles of the kiddy phones as i consider my phone for what it really is... A PHONE!

The reception is good, and the battery life is superb. SO far ive been able to use it constantly, text messaging, calls, and basicly just playing around with the damn thing for a whole week, and it still has 1/2 battery. GREAT!

If you want a phone thats cheaP, (i got mine for 10 bucks) and reliable w/out all the fancy useless junk of other phones, get this.

I'm on rogers in vancouver, and i swear the reception here is crystal clear. Even in class when i usually only get 1bar of recpetion on my old phone, this phone gets 3-4.

THe vibration is strong, and so are the ringtones... only trouble is there isnt many good ringtones built into the phone, so you might have to go download some.
5 Stars out of 5

Quite happy

Reviewed on Sunday June 6, 2004 by , North east of Montreal
After comparing with other suppliers, I chose the LG4010 for it's simplicity. What I need is a phone, not a miniature camera, not a diminutive PC, not a fashion statement. This LG has a loud ring and clear reception, in my neck of the woods.
The only slight downside is the screen, black and white is fine although I can't get the contrast just right.
I definitely recommend it.
1 Star out of 5

Phone is no Good

Reviewed on Wednesday April 7, 2004 by , Toronto Ont
The Lg-4010 is a horrible phone - the sound quality is poor, very choppy

Save your Money