LG Bliss Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Bliss has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday January 16, 2012 by , canada
Like the phone very nice clean only problem is text big fingers on touch pad get wrong number not phones fault. Don't blame the phone, blame your carrier love mine virgin mobile has bent over backwards for me great phone will stay with it
5 Stars out of 5

très bien

Reviewed on Thursday August 25, 2011 by , québec, canada
j'ai acheté mon LGbliss en 2009 et je suis très satisfaite. je texte beaucoup et ce cellulaire me convient a merveille :) c'est certain que en 2011 il est moin performant que les cellulaires intelligents comme le iphone4. mais tout de même, cet appareil fonctionne très bien, je n'ai jamais eu de problèmes ! il résiste même aux quelques chutes par terre haha!
4 Stars out of 5

could use a couple things...

Reviewed on Sunday April 24, 2011 by , Toronto
ive had this phone for about 9 months now. looking bad, i wouldnt buy it again but im also not going crazy having it. some bad things about it are it randomly turns off alllll the time. sometimes like 4 or 5 times in a couple of minutes. another bad thing is the virtual keyboard. my last phone was the samsung vice and it broke so i got this. i really miss the real keyboard because i would be able to text quickly on it but this one takes forever to type a full message. but those are the only two bad things about the phone. some good things... during the 9 months ive had it, it hasnt slowed down at all! its very fast and i have no complaints about speed. another plus is that when i lock it, it stays locked. its only unlocked once in my pocket so im very thankful for that. overall, it wouldnt be a terrible phone if you haddd to get it but if you have options, definatly go for a different one.
1 Star out of 5

bad choice

Reviewed on Saturday December 11, 2010 by , halifax
this phone was good at first but after about a week i could barely text because the letters would not put in the one i wanted and calling was horrible, i very much dislike this phone ! i do not recommend you get it. this is the worst phone out there
4 Stars out of 5

Works great

Reviewed on Thursday July 29, 2010 by , Newfondland
I bought the LG Bliss 9 months ago and I find it works great!! I'm using it to write this review and I'm having no trouble with it at all. The keyboard works very well and it is large enough to use my thumbs. The sreen size is big enough that I don't have to strain to see streaming video. I would and have recommended this phone to anyone.
2 Stars out of 5

Poor choice

Reviewed on Saturday July 24, 2010 by , Saskatoon
I was excited when I first got this phone - vivid graphics, sleek design and good quality camera. However, I was quickly disappointed... the touch screen keyboard makes text messaging VERY difficult, I always find the keyboard lagging and entering the wrong letters. Also, within 6 weeks of using this phone, I have experienced serious problems as the phone powers down on its own constantly; I'm always having to restart it.
Do not be fooled by its pretty exterior, this phone is problematic!
4 Stars out of 5

Decent phone

Reviewed on Wednesday July 21, 2010 by , Canada
Planning on buying this phone, asked a friend about it and she said it was a really good phone and she'd had no problems with it. Used it to send a few text messages, touch screen was nicely responsive and accurate, and I picked up on it really quickly. I don't know enough about the phone to recommend it but I don't think it deserves the criticism its receiving here; not all of these phones are faulty obviously.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday July 18, 2010 by , Edmonton
I got this phone as a replacement or the LG Bliss as a replacement for a LG Rumor2 that one as a replacement for an LG Shine. Every LG phone I had was absolute junk! This one being the worst. It froze constantly, would not save words added for texting, dropped calls constantly, would auto shutdown, send msgs to the wrong people and more. You name it and it did it. Except work of course. I went through 2 of these. The first one I got fed up with in 2 wks, and the second one I waited until it was discontinued then used my smart phone warranty to get a Samsung Entro. Do not buy this phone or any LG phone. They are all junk. Life's good till you buy one.
4 Stars out of 5

looking forward

Reviewed on Friday July 16, 2010 by , memphis
i have not yet actually received the phone but i have read lots of reviews and watched plenty of videos and i have heard great things about the lg bliss but i have also heard a couple of bad things nothing really big but a few bugs i have heard its great first smartphone not to hard to use and alot of fun apps so im SUPER excited about getting this phone
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday June 23, 2010 by , Meaford, On.
This is honestly the worst phone (LG BLISS) I have ever owned, and I have owned many. I have never been treated so poorly and with the worst service EVER. I bought this phone in December of 2009 and I am still fighting for a new phone. I took it back to the store 3 days after I bought it as it would turn off when I would go to edit a message. They replaced it with a new one of the same model which I found out in the store; did the exact same thing. Their next plan was to send it away for a "software update" well two weeks later I got it back in the exact same condition, doing the same thing. I've contacted my service provider (Bell - who I am extremely disappointed with over this whole problem) and I've also called directly to LG. I took it back into the store as one of the tech guys told me I had to send it in twice. The Bell store told me to try and call customer service, so I did. On the phone with the customer service rep. in the Bell parking lot I got yelled at saying that I wasn't suppose to call her, and that wasn't her job, and there was nothing she could do about it... So I took the screaming woman on the phone into the Bell store and let them deal with her. Following this incident the in store Bell reps said they would personally call LG and try and figure something out for me and call , which they never did. Now it freezes and shut off, and when it starts acting up it will do it constantly 6+ times in a row until I give up on using it. Recently it has started turning off on its own - try receiving a call then. Overall my experience has been a absolutely horrid, I've been with bell for about 6 years now and have never had a problem like this. I've talked to about 8 Bell reps and called LG as well. They both don't seem to feel it is necessary to give the proper customer service to ensure I continue my business with them. I would NEVER recommenced LG to anyone!
4 Stars out of 5

it's no iphone but not bad for $30

Reviewed on Friday June 11, 2010 by , dauphin
this phone depends on weather or not your trading up or down. my friend has an iphone and that is beautiful. but me i traded way up from some sanyo crap.i have noticed the screen does scratch pretty easy, got my first perminent scratch bout 2 weeks in and it was just in my pocket.... by itself so i don't know what scratched it. texting is great, i just use my big thumbs but it always seems to know what letter i want. but hotmail doesn't work. there's a specific icon for it but it just wont connect. anywho, i love the phone. it's not perfect, so if your trading from a blackberry or iphone you'll be disappointed, but not me.
4 Stars out of 5

Question where video is concerned

Reviewed on Tuesday April 20, 2010 by , Toronto, CA
Does anyone know what file types the video player plays, i.e. wmv, flv, mpg, etc.?
3 Stars out of 5

Bliss Phones

Reviewed on Monday March 15, 2010 by , Newfoundland
this phone sucks ! don't get it the touch brakes and you can't do anything about it. when you call them and tell them what happeneds they just send you a replacement and make you pay for it which you shouldn't if you don't have water damage, and the same thing happeneds, now they are sending the excat same phone but tried to use a different name. And trust me its not only my phone that this happened to there is only 1 person out of 15 that they haven't had trouble with their phone and she only got hers a week ago. my first one took two months for the touch to break and my replacement 1 day. lets see about this one...
2 Stars out of 5

LG Bliss is nice but defective

Reviewed on Saturday March 13, 2010 by , Regina, SK
At first I totally loved the LG Bliss however I did notice that the surface scratches very easily and recommend getting a protective cover.

A major problem I had was the LCD screen was defective and cracked by itself sitting on my desk and can no longer be used. I rarely used it and only had it for a couple of months. You can see there is no external damage - it cracked on the inside. Now I'm stuck with a phone that I can't use.

Apparently this is a common problem with many LG phones (eg: Shine).
2 Stars out of 5

No sasktel.net e-mail

Reviewed on Wednesday March 3, 2010 by , The Battlefords
Don't expect to be able to access your Sasktel net e-mail. This phone is not compatable. I found out too late. I like it otherwise.
4 Stars out of 5

LG Bliss is a nice phone

Reviewed on Sunday February 21, 2010 by , Danville va
The LG Bliss is a nice phone. It is in a class all by it self, meaning not a smart phone not a regular phone. Good feature phone and mostly made for messagine. Maybe web browsing, It look really great. Real thin not bulky. Also has a nice touch screen. Web browsing was nice and the camera is really great for pic or vids. Media player is also nice sound is very good. Camera dont have a flash but not a big deal, also has night mode. Well the LG Bliss is a great phone very customizable ......The End
1 Star out of 5

Are you kidding me?

Reviewed on Thursday January 28, 2010 by , Calgary
Anyone who says they like the phone is completly out of their mind! this phone is horrible... Touch one button and another button on the other side of the screen presses. I've had to send it in for repairs twice since September!! (It's January!) It turns itself off at least 5 to 10 times a day, thats a great feature if you hate talking to people. If you're thinking of buying this phone, screw your head onto your shoulders a few more clicks because you're not thinking straight. few more adjectives: SLOW, TOUCHY, HORRIBLE! Please, save yourself from suicidal thoughts and buy anything BUT this piece of SHHHH*****TTT phone
5 Stars out of 5

LG bliss

Reviewed on Sunday December 6, 2009 by , asheville,nc
i have a LG bliss and i love it. Its a good phone to me it is one of the best phone LG has.
1 Star out of 5

More Cons then Pros with this phone

Reviewed on Friday August 14, 2009 by , Vancouver BC
I bought this phone the day it came out to replace my HTC Touch.
So far I like the phone but have been disappointed by a couple of things.

The phone has a nice browser that comes included however it is still no where as good as the Opera Mini browser. I installed Opera Mini on this phone and have a problem where the Browser it self works, but My keyboard doesn't show up on the touch screen which prevents me from being allowed to enter in URLS and actually visit any sites other then the default bookmarks. So Opera Mini at this time is competly useless on the phone.

The second problem I have is Bell wants to charge me $8 per month to access Hotmail and Gmail through the provided e-mail application. This use to cost me nothing to access using my software on the HTC touch and also I was able to install G-Mail and use it freely. Bell store rep hid this fact from me and I can't even return my phone now since i've exceeded the 30 minutes of talk time. So now I have to pay $8 a month to access my e-mails from hotmail and g-mail accounts.

This phone also doesn't let you install, Goolgle maps, G-Mail App or any other google applications. The GPS software that's included with the phone costs $10 per month to use. Bell also have blocked the right to install 3rd party software on this phone as well. I have tried installing free GPS apps that work with these LG phones, however some sort of BELL firewall blocks your abilty to even downloads these free GPS applications. So be prepared to actually pay to use GPS on your phone as Bell has decided to kill competition with this firewall.

THe pros of this phone are a great layout, quick load up times, fast application launches and the phone doesn't crash or slow down. The touch screen keyboard i find to be even better then the iphone. This could have been a really good Bell product if they hadn't put so many application restrictions and dumb charges on this phone.

Let me know about your experainces with the phone,

Take Care,
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday August 9, 2009 by , canada
its great.