LG Dare 9700 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Dare 9700 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5

LG Dare 9700 - Don't you dare

Reviewed on Sunday September 11, 2011 by , PEI
I didn't like the touchscreen sensitivity. Hard to navigate without engaging unwanted items. Drives me nuts. UI is not as intuitive as other phones of it's time. Weak antenna. Other phones of the same carrier had service where this one didn't. After two years, battery would be drained out in 30-40 minute call. I chose to use this device for emergency only, and had a different phone for regular use.
4 Stars out of 5

Overall great phone for its time!

Reviewed on Saturday July 16, 2011 by , Saskatoon
I bought this phone 3 years ago and unlike most other phones I've heard of, mine still works great! I've had the freezing problem before as well, but only 2 or 3 times. I've also noticed that it sometimes takes a few seconds to do certain actions. The only real problem I've had with it is that it won't let me download any apps or ringtones off the internet. I find this really annoying since my old phone from 5 years ago could still do this! Anyway, for it's time it was a great phone, but now there are many phone that can do much more.
1 Star out of 5

Should Have Got A IPHONE

Reviewed on Friday July 17, 2009 by , Welland
I've had this phone for about 3 months now and it's been a nightmare. When I first got it, it wouldn't allow me to connect to the web, after many attempts Telus finally figured it out and that problem has been resolved.But I still get error messages and Forbidden messages whevever I'm on the web with this phone, Seems like Telus keeps a pretty tight control of what you can and can't do on the web. I also found out that this phone does not allow video downloading, which I was not made aware of when I bought it. Even on Telus home page when you try and download one of there videos the message comes up "this phone does not suppert video downloading". After getting the runaround from Telus, their tech guy finally tried it also with a similar phone and he couldn't get to download either. It's pretty scary when your Telus doesn't support the phones they sell. Spoke with LG Canada and said they couldn't help because they weren't sure what format the Telus videos are in, that threw me for a loop, you'd think Telus and LG would get together on the formats they're going to use. Bottom line stay away from this phone , get an Iphone instead
5 Stars out of 5

Quand meme chouette

Reviewed on Monday July 6, 2009 by , quebec
J'l'adore vu que jai mes mp3 dessus et mes photo ... et que l'appareil photo est quand meme de meilleur qualiter que la majoriter... il y a parfois un ti délais.. ms sa maffecte pas.. c juste pas evident quand tu est habituer davoir ton cellullaire ds tes poche... parce que meme si il est bloker je fini toujours par le debloquer et appeler ailleur sans faire expres... mais parmis tout ceu que jai vu il est dure a battre.. pas etonnant de LG... si le LG Xenon aurai les meme capaciter pi un apppareil photo meilleur .... il serais bien mieu ms bon...le LG DARE est peut-etre couteu ms je ne le regrette pas!!!
1 Star out of 5

Be sure to compare before you get the Dare!!

Reviewed on Saturday November 15, 2008 by , Banff
Well....where do i start? Touch screen is not as slick as the iphone from Rogers - each application has a delay when touched. on top of that, periodic freezing and the only way i can stop that is to take the battery off!! overall, i had lousy service from telus about my concerns and they told me i should contact LG and not them. what a joke. try it again....please.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday November 5, 2008 by , Toronto
I love the LG DARE phone it's amazing i love all the features but 1 thing i dislike about it is that i'm not easly able to pare my BLUETOOTH headset to it but other wise it's amazing. It's compact & easy to carry.