LG GB250G Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG GB250G has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

3 Stars out of 5

It's fairly good

Reviewed on Thursday November 25, 2010 by , Ottawa
I got this phone last year from fido.
Pros: Large storage, amazing camera, video recorder, high speaker volume, got both a USB cable and memory card slot, you can type 1120 words message (7 message pages each containing 160 words), comfortable keyboard for texting, and very organized.

Cons: For the first year the signal quality was pretty good, after 1 year the signal became horrible. Most of the time I flip it and find that the signal level is 0 or only one bar. So many people complain that they call me and they find my phone turned off although I never turn it off.
-Sometimes it goes to emergency call only and does not allow you to receive or make any calls unless you turn it off and then on.
-It freezes a lot and sometimes takes too long to respond. It has stupid internal ring tones and it does not allow you to use external ring tones.
-The battery life sucks. I have to charge it almost every second day even if I don't use the handset at all.

If I had to give it a rating, I would say 3/5. It could have been better if it had a better signal reception and battery life.

Thank you
2 Stars out of 5

Too Complicated

Reviewed on Thursday June 17, 2010 by , Winnipeg
You have to go through so many stages to get to a simple change. I would rather have a phone that takes me directly to what I want instead of going through a lot of work. There are so many things I cannot find and the manual is no help
4 Stars out of 5

Do not judge a book by its cover

Reviewed on Monday April 12, 2010 by , montreal
My 1st impression was not favorable. The user guide not very help full. But the more i got to know my phone, the more agreeably surprised I was. This is a handy little phone definitely worth getting to know.
5 Stars out of 5

Give it a chance

Reviewed on Saturday April 10, 2010 by , montreal
At first I did`nt find it very user friendly, but as I got more familiar, I started discovering it, I`m finding i Like it even more and more. Pleasantly surprised actually. I think, if you give it a chance, you`ll fall in love with it like i did, not so much at first
2 Stars out of 5

Switching to Vibrate, Vibrate then ring, etc.

Reviewed on Monday January 18, 2010 by , Chilliwack, BC
So how do you (easily?) switch the phone settings to vibrate, or vibrate then ring, etc., etc.
The manual is useless !
Someone please offer assistance as it looks like I'm stuck with this until August.
2 Stars out of 5

not very user-friendly

Reviewed on Sunday January 10, 2010 by , Montreal
I've only had this phone for a couple of days, but I find it's not the most user-friendly. It took me about 20 minutes just to find the ringtones. It may have some extra bells and whistles, but the basic features are far from obvious. As far as I can tell, in order to switch it from vibrate/silent, etc, you have to go through like 3 steps and switch the whole 'profile'. Also, it seems that you can't switch around the softkeys, the menu order, etc, it's all fixed. If you're not into the extra features, I would go for a simpler phone. My last was a cheap motorola flip from 3 yrs ago, and I've yet to find one as good.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday November 6, 2009 by , Toronto
I don't know what happened to my phone. I get it from Fido. It shuts down itself several times during the first 5 days, I seldom use it for anything, only call for 2 minutes, I think I need to return it back.
5 Stars out of 5

A great phone.

Reviewed on Sunday October 11, 2009 by , Niagara Falls, Ontario
I have had this phone for 2 weeks now. Before this phone i had a samsung for three years that finaly gave up.I called Fido to send me another phone, Fido gave me a choice of several phones, I thouht i would give the LDGB250g a try. I am glad I did. A great phone. Its everthing you say it is. Thanks Fido. I highly recemend this phone.
1 Star out of 5

LG GB 250G Don't bother

Reviewed on Monday October 5, 2009 by , Toronto
I picked up this phone at a FIDO store and returned it less than 24 hours later. Incoming callers sound like they're in a tin can, and they tell me my voice cannot be heard very well as it sounds like someone breathing very heavily into the mike when the caller is trying to hear me - even when I put the phone far away from my mouth the heavy breathing sound continued. FIDO says it has 5 hours of talk time on the battery and 16 days of standby battery power - well, it took a mere 7 hours for the battery to lose all charge and the phone turned off. So, the sound is bad and the battery is bad too - I would not recommend this phone to anyone.