LG Rumour 2 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Rumour 2 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.


2 Stars out of 5

Text Message Layout is wierd

Reviewed on Monday September 3, 2012 by , Canada
The layout for text messages is odd. Theres no Inbox, Outbox, Sent, Saved. Its just all combined into one and its hard to read.

I love the LG Rumor 1 The best.

The buttons on rumor 2 are hard to push and theres the space bar is too small.
2 Stars out of 5

camera problems

Reviewed on Wednesday May 30, 2012 by , Manitoba
I like my lg rumor for the most part. However, I took some pics with the camera...but I am unable to upload them onto my computer! I called tech support. lg does not have software to allow you to do this. I was advised to...excuse me but I am at a loss...something about a memory card, go to Bell store, buy a bigger thing to fit memory card into....blah blah blah! I assumed that if you have a camera on a product u would be able to upload onto your computer with out having to be a Dr. Sheldon Cooper!!!
2 Stars out of 5

Died on me

Reviewed on Friday March 16, 2012 by , Sudbury, Ontario
I liked this phone when I first got it, and I've had all three rumours that have come out. I liked the first two much better. I've only had the plus for just over a year when suddenly it died. I have no idea why. It would not turn on no matter what I did (took out the battery, plugged it into the charger, etc.). I called Bell (the company I'm with) and they said they had no idea why it shut off. So now I have to go out and get a new phone just after a year of buying this one. Not impressed. Don't get it if you use your phone a lot, as it could just randomly die on you.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome

Reviewed on Thursday October 13, 2011 by , saskatoon
Awesome phone this is my first phone all my friends have a phone so my mom let me get one and i love it it works well i get unlimited texting really great
3 Stars out of 5

Its okay

Reviewed on Monday September 19, 2011 by , Regina
I have had this phone for quite a while and its an okay phone.Lately it has started freezing and deleting conversations randomly all the time. I used to love everything about it but now i dont think id reccomend it.
4 Stars out of 5

A great basic phone

Reviewed on Tuesday August 30, 2011 by , Lunenburg, NS, Canada
I don't need or want to surf the internet or get my email via my cell phone. Although it IS possible to do these things with the Rumour 2, I wanted a phone for voice calling and texting, and this is a great phone for these basic needs.

The phone feels surprisingly sturdy and high-quality for such an inexpensive bit of kit. I love the combination of the regular phone keys on the front and the convenience of the slider keyboard. It's very easy to use and to set up -- I've had no problems at all, and I can highly recommend it!
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome!

Reviewed on Monday May 30, 2011 by , Saskatoon
I previously has the lg rumor and when it stopped working and was getting a new one I did NOT want the lg rumor 2. The whole looke of it I just did not like but once I got it and it was all set up I absolouly loved it! I love how the messaging shows your conversation and the camera is much better then the first lg rumor! I definitely reccomend this phone to anyone looking for a new one!
3 Stars out of 5

"BOF!"

Reviewed on Sunday May 29, 2011 by , Saguenay
ce cellulaire ne me fait pas capoter! Il va bien, est stable et tout! mais avec VIRGIN MOBILE, ils comportent des problèmes majeurs de traduction dans certaines options... aucun support et on ne peut utiliser un MP3 comme sonnerie... perso, je n'en rachèterai pas.
3 Stars out of 5

BBooof

Reviewed on Thursday October 14, 2010 by , singapour
JE trouve qu ecets jun bon teléphone mais sérieux sa ménartce losrqeue je tgexte et que sa écris la fin de mes motrs et je suis une ado alors parfois cest beau de faire des fautes dans les mots mais la je peux pas en faire une sinon ils metent nimportent quelle qui se situe sur leur dictionnaire francais mais bon
1 Star out of 5

Not Impressed

Reviewed on Monday June 28, 2010 by , ptbo
i would like to just say i really liked the rumor 2 but then it all went south and ended 2 weeks ago when in the middle of the txt the phone froze and i had to remove the back to get it to shut off now it turns on and flashes LG over and over so in the end the rumor 2 let me down bought a new phone and not looking back
5 Stars out of 5

I LOVE IT

Reviewed on Saturday April 24, 2010 by , toronto ontario
WHEN I FIRST WAS SHOPPING FOR A PHONE I WANTED TO GET A BLACKBERRY BUT WHEN MY PARENTS TOLD ME I REALLY DIDNT NEED ONE I GOT THE LG RUMOR 2 IT IS SOO NICE THE TEXTING IS GREAT THE CAMERA IS ALRIGHT IT IS ALMOST ANY TEENAGER WOULD WANT IN A PHONE . THE ONLY DOWN SIDE I FOUND WAS THAT IT DOESNT HAVE VIDEO CAMERA I REALLY WANTED ONE BUT ALL IN ALL A GREAT PHONE IF UR IN TO TEXTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 Stars out of 5

Incredible!

Reviewed on Saturday April 3, 2010 by , Africa
I have never seen such an easy, fast, and reliable phone in my lifetime. I take it with me everywhere. I don't care if this phone ever goes out of style (which I doubt it will) I will still keep it with me as it is incredible and utterly amazing!
5 Stars out of 5

Nice phone!!

Reviewed on Saturday December 5, 2009 by , Ontario
Bought this phone 3 hours ago and LOVE it! Before i bought it, i hated this phone- i didnt like the look, cheap plastic feel etc. But when you actually set up the phone- its amazing. The screen is bright and clear, and it does NOT feel cheap. My boyfriend has the original Rumour and he LOVES it. I can see why! This phone is GREAT value for your money. Only downside is the text size in the phone is small for me but you can change the size bigger for messaging, contacts etc. So overall amazing phone, feels great in the hand and the interface is really nice and updated!!
5 Stars out of 5

the LG

Reviewed on Wednesday November 25, 2009 by , 657494
i think this phone is amazing .you should really think of getting one it rocks.it has a alot to give.
4 Stars out of 5

Reconnaissance vocale présente...

Reviewed on Saturday October 24, 2009 by , Estrie
La reconnaissance vocale, quoique déficiente comme avec la majorité des cellulaires, est présente!
Pour le reste, il va plutôt bien pour un téléphone de cette gamme.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome!!!

Reviewed on Thursday September 24, 2009 by , Ontario
I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!! I GOT IT FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY!!! THE ONLY THING THAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE ORANGE AND THE BLACK. I WOULD'VE LIKED BLUE AND BLACK BETTER. ALL IN ALL A MUST HAVE PHONE.
2 Stars out of 5

DONT BUY

Reviewed on Wednesday July 15, 2009 by , Trenton, ON
IF you are planning on using an SD card, do not buy the LG rumour 2. I bought it a week ago, and the plastic keyboard came loose and I couldn't figure out why. I took it in and got it exchanged, only to have the same problem when I inserted my SD card. The plastic is cheap and not put together well, so if you are planning on buying an SD card with it, just don't.
3 Stars out of 5

Manque reconnaissance vocale ENCORE

Reviewed on Tuesday June 16, 2009 by , Ireland
Ils ont encore oublié d'ajouter la reconnaissance vocale.
Tant qu'à faire une mise à jour, aussi bien en faire une vraie. Excellent appareil toutefois, conseillé aux ados, fortement déconseillé aux propriétaires de voiture car sans reconnaissance vocale, vous êtes plus dangereux que sans Bluetooth en essayant de signaler votre numéro en conduisant.