LG TM250 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG TM250 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 28 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Re: Richie in Squamish - Cool Phone

Reviewed on Wednesday November 23, 2005 by , BC
I too have an LG TM250 (which I like very much) but (fyi) mophone.com does not support monotone ringtones... cool site, I wish they did, but, they don't. Sorry guys...

"The mophone service only supports colour phones that are able to access the internet. We do not have any immediate plans to support monochrome phones with monotone ringtones."

As for the phone, I've had it for over a year and I have no complaints on it's performance as a cell phone.
5 Stars out of 5

cool phone.

Reviewed on Wednesday November 23, 2005 by , squamish bc
this is one of the best cell phones I have ever had. easy menu options to navigate, and to setup. browser is very cool to move to webpages that I like, and not set for what ever the company wants. paysites for ringtones, I have a very cool free ringtone site that I go to. mophone.com awesome. LG is so sweet!
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday April 27, 2005 by , Tantallon, Saskatchewan
It ain't much, but this is definetely a good phone to have. For those looking to buy, I almost must add, this is a very durable phone. For example, this past December(2004), I lost my phone in the snow at a party. Then, in mid-April, a friend of mine found it, and after some blow-drying and other things, it's almost as good as new, with the exception of the directional buttons being sticky.

But, I can't seem to find any place to get a good ringtone for it(Sasktel). Muchmusic is the only place that I've found other than Saskmobility that offer ringtones for Sasktel phones, and neither have them available for this phone. Does anyone know of a place that can help out?
4 Stars out of 5

If you need a cell-phone more than status, buy it!

Reviewed on Friday April 22, 2005 by , Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Hi all!
My experience with the LG TM250 (so far) has been positive. I say "so far", because for the short time that I have used this phone, that may not be sufficient enough time to really evaluate it's performance. I like this phone for several reasons. It is compact, and as such, it is easy to carry in the optional belt holster that I use. Not much larger than the pager that I had, I carry it all the time, and I never shut it off.
I should add that at my age (56), I have no interest in the frills that younger people seem to want in a cellphone. My phone is always set to vibrate, so trendy ringtones are not relevant to me. Likewise, changeable covers which it doesn't have, are in the same category. I only carry the phone in it's holster, and there are no scratches on it. It is however, a painted metal case with a chrome strip across the top. It reminds me of the polished hood on my Lincoln Towncar! If I were to carelessly carry the phone in my pocket with my keys and coins, I would expect the finish to be scratched and worn, in short order.
The phone book has room for two hundred listings of five numbers each, and after 102 entries, I couldn't think of anymore numbers to add to it. I bought this phone from Bell Mobility, and it was the second cheapest phone they had in their line-up. It is a basic cell phone, but it does the job quite well.
I doubt if this phone has enough pizazz to appeal to younger users who need to impress their friends, but it does all I personally need it to do. Having said the above, there is one option that it doesn't have. I would gladly trade the two games it came with, for a calculator function. That, I would use regularly, compared to the games which I have no interest, or time to use. Overall, I like the feel and look of this phone, and keeping the price in mind, I am satisfied with it.

4 Stars out of 5

Love this little phone

Reviewed on Tuesday April 12, 2005 by , Chatham, Ontario
I have had this phone for a year now and I love it. There has only been one place I could not get reception which was in the lower level of Union Station in Toronto. I have used it all over in many different cities with no problems.
5 Stars out of 5

Solid and Simple phone

Reviewed on Sunday March 13, 2005 by , Toronto
I've had this phone for a year, and I have had no problems at all with it. In fact I am very impressed that it has worked so flawlessly.

Basically I dont care about all that fancy crap that cell phones have now. This phone is just a phone, and is very good at it. Its nice and small, solid piece of hardware that I wouldnt trade for the new bulky camera phones they make now.

And the belt holster rocks.

1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday January 24, 2005 by , canada
the ringtones suck! can anybody tell me where i can download good ringtones for this phone? PLEASE
4 Stars out of 5

good phone, bad ring tones

Reviewed on Friday December 24, 2004 by , regina,sk
good phone, bad ringtones

anyone know were i can get ringtones that are sasktel compatable?
4 Stars out of 5

Works for me.

Reviewed on Tuesday December 7, 2004 by , Vancouver
I work as a systems administrator for an ISP and I'm on call all the time. Text messages that are sent to my phone (mostly by e-mail through the text gateway) act as a pager, and this phone excels in this area. The screen is nice and wide, making text messages more readable, and even more important is that I can change the notification sound for incoming text messages. My previous phone just made quiet little beeps that I wouldn't notice until hours later.

Because I can use my phone this way, I don't need a separate pager. I highly recommend this phone to anyone who has to be on-call.
3 Stars out of 5

Screen Blackout

Reviewed on Saturday November 13, 2004 by , Saskatoon,Sk.
As was mentioned in other reviews, one of our 250's the screen blacks out, time period varies from 2 hrs.- 8 hrs. before this condition occurs, the only remedy is to remove the battery. Another item that I have found with this phone is that signal strength is lower in certain areas, where there are more frequent dropped calls, compared to same situations with my old Nokia 3285. Other than that the phone is very descent, compact, and convienient, and going in for warranty repair.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday October 18, 2004 by , Montreal
I've had this phone for quite some time and still LOVE it! It is a GREAT phone!

For the guy out there looking for the LG ring tones from Bell... here they are: http://profiler.bellmobility.ca/mydownloads/Default.asp?ItemType=1&BellLang=1&deviceid=11
1 Star out of 5

Display blanks out

Reviewed on Monday October 18, 2004 by , delaware
I echo the screen problems one of the earlier reviews mentioned. Horrible phone! Display blanks out or acts up all the time........ It worked for some time with popping the battery out and putting it back in, but I got tired of doing it and went back to my old clunky nokia .....
4 Stars out of 5

Good Basic Phone

Reviewed on Friday October 8, 2004 by , Monteal
I prefer a good basic phone that has good audio quality and long battery life. I do not need built-in cameras, games, colour wallpaper, MP3 players nor anything else.

Don't get me wrong. I like new technology but there are a lot of "solutions looking for a problem" out there. I think without all the extras features could shorten the battery life.

I've been very happy with my Motorola Startech over 5 years which was an excellent phone. When I lost it and needed a replacement, I could not believe that most of the new phones had all the features that I do not need nor want.

I wanted another Motorola but LG TM250 was recommended by the woman who attended me at the Bell centre. Never even heard about the LG.

I am rather impressed with this phone even if it is a bit dated, but for someone like me who just want a phone that works well, this is more than adequate. Very good phone at an excellent price & value.

If I have one beef about it is the holster could use some improvement. Unlike the other phones I had before, it is rather difficult to unholster it with one hand. Perhaps a third-party holster should solve the situation.
3 Stars out of 5

Good Phone, needs better reception and GOOD mono-ringtones

Reviewed on Thursday August 19, 2004 by , Oshawa, Ontario
I just bought the phone on aug 10th, the antenna stopped working so was left with VERY little or no reception, just had bell send it to lg for service... hopefully they can make it get full reception (all 7 bars all the time would be nice ^_^). Phone can receive full reception ONLY if standing within a block of the Bell building downtown O_o.

The battery isnt too bad; lasting about 2 days of use and being on standby.

as stated in the title, it needs better ringtones the bell site has terrible mono ringtones...
5 Stars out of 5

The perfect little phone?

Reviewed on Thursday August 19, 2004 by , Toronto
This is a great example of a no-nonsense, affordable digital phone for those who want to use their cellular phone as a... telephone! Nevertheless is offers all the PCS features one would need in addition to the vocal communications. And it comes with a desktop charging station, and a good holster.

Very sleek and cool-looking design, handles superbly and the large display is very crisp and legible. Feels solid yet has smooth and easy-to-use controls. I do not agree with those who complain about the manual: did you read it anyways? Most people never read manuals for anything they buy. OK, a "get started quickly" page might be welcome...

All in all, an excellent phone unless you need analog reception while traveling to remote areas.
5 Stars out of 5

Excellent Phone

Reviewed on Monday July 26, 2004 by , Canada
After figuiring out how the voice mail stuff worked this phone turned out to be amazing. Really simple, and easy to use. Not so many bells and whistles so to speak, and thats perfect for ppl who just need a phone for its soul purpose. It gets good reception even if there is only one bar (as long as you don't touch the antenna). All in all this is a good phone, even though its an all digital phone. I love this phone and its perfect for me!
5 Stars out of 5

Excellent Phone !!

Reviewed on Monday July 19, 2004 by , London
I've owned several cellular phones over the past few years (Motorola, Nokia, Kyocera, etc...), and I would have to say that this little LG flip phone is the best one I have ever had.

It has excellent battery life, as well as reception.

Since I only use my cell phone for phone calls, I don't miss all the features that you find in other phones.

This phone is a 10/10, however, like other reviews have stated - the manual could use some work.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday July 11, 2004 by , yeah
Good phone overall, but I do not know my password so I can't get into any of my security stuff and that is a big hassel. It doesn't say it anywhere, and in the owner's manuel, it doesn't tell me how i listen to my voice mail!
4 Stars out of 5

Owners manual !!!!

Reviewed on Friday July 9, 2004 by , Canada
I'm not a "DUMMY", but have had to take it back to the dealer a few times to get some things set.
The fellow where I bought the phone said that is the biggest complaint they get on the LG TM250 Cell Phone.
5 Stars out of 5

very cool

Reviewed on Tuesday July 6, 2004 by , simcoe ontario
I had a rogers atnt wireless phone before the tm250 there is no compareison the tm250 is everything a teenager would want in a phone cool size and belt buckle for eazier portibility and very easy to use.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday July 6, 2004 by , Saskatoon, SK
Just got rid of a Samsung n370 for this phone; LOVE IT! Really good reception (even when the strength meter only shows one bar), great voice qualty, nice & small, good battery life, and a very reasonable price for what you get. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday June 10, 2004 by , detroit
this is one of the best phones i have ever owned. its small, long lasting battery power, and good looking. the only problems i have with it is that it does not have polyphonic sound, only mono and the ring tones arn't the best and its hard to find a site you can download them to.
4 Stars out of 5

Excellent Phone

Reviewed on Saturday March 13, 2004 by , Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Got it free on a 2-yr contract 3 weeks ago. Great design, tiny size, solid metal contruction, glossy metallic look, comes with a belt holster. Great reception and sound quality. Turn off the "Auto Volume" and maxout the "Ear Volume" - you'll can hear it much better. If you don't care about colour, this is an excellent flip phone with basic features. Would recommend highly. What I miss from my old Samsung T300 (Telus) - Voice dial, stronger vibrating signal, some good ringtones.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday February 2, 2004 by , Kingston
This is the first cell phone I have owned. It was a Christmas gift. I found compact size perfect for my needs and the reception in this particular area is excellent.
However, I have a beef with the manual. It is bigger than the phone and to the "new" user not, in my estimation, user friendly. Somehow, I got the ringer turned off and had to make a trip to the Bell Mobility center to get a cheerful young fellow to turn it back on for my "Grandmother type". Why not a little card with just the "important Stuff" noted on it. A similar feature was used by Bell when they first offered "Call Waiting" etc.
Also I called a automated 1-800 # to get it rolling and I do not know what bonus feature I have.
I look forward to using my LG phone more in the summer months.
5 Stars out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Owned

Reviewed on Thursday January 22, 2004 by , Toronto
Just purchased this phone about 2 weeks ago and it truly is the best cell phone I have ever owned. The signal strength is incredibly clear. The phone is lightweight and very easy to carry around. It has all the functionality I need for use with my personal and business needs!! Thank you Wireless Wave for treating me the way everyone wants to be treated!! ENCORE........John from T.O.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday January 17, 2004 by , Vancouver, BC

The WAP browser is only slow where I live for some reason, even though I have full 1X signal. It works about as fast as a 56k dial-up connection on a computer in other full signal areas, espically in Downtown areas. Maybe they have the downtown Vancouver towers optimized for data transmission. I'm very happy with the TM250, and Bell Mobility.

PS. You can't beat Bell Mobility's customer service. When ever something goes wrong they are very helpful, and if the problem is their fault, they'll offer me a service (such as mobile browser, free text messages, or roadside assistance, etc) free for a month or two. Beat that!
5 Stars out of 5

This phone's great!

Reviewed on Tuesday January 13, 2004 by , Vancouver, BC
This phone has the best reception of any cell phone I've ever used. Suprisingly the Bell Mobility Network, even know it's brand new in BC, it has the best quality and coverage of the three providers I've used over the years: Fido, Rogers, & Bell. In BC, when Bell Mobility phone's are outside of [Bell's] coverage, the phone seems to roam on Telus Mobility's network, for free. The phone is great, nice and light, seems to be durable, all the features work well (with the exception of the WAP browser is VERY slow (at least compared to my computer)), and the screen is VERY easy to read. I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone, and dosn't need to use the WAP browser for anything important.
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone & Great Service

Reviewed on Monday November 3, 2003 by , Prince George
I bought 2 of these phone in October, the sales man at WirelessWave was awesome. The phone has lived up to its name. It is nice to have a phone that gets a pretty decent usage out of it to last 2 days without a recharge. The range I get with it is nice. The sound and audio qaulity is better then my home phone. I have owned several cell phones and I will defintely look at LG for future purchase's. Also Bell Mobility's service and plan beat Telus hands down.