Motorola ROKR Z6m Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola ROKR Z6m has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday August 30, 2010 by , Québec
Très facile d'utilisation. Réception très bonne. Acheté il y a 2 ans. Jamais eu de problème.
2 Stars out of 5

does amazing things , but its horrible

Reviewed on Monday December 21, 2009 by , winnipeg
This phone can do amazing things its has mp3, good camera , easy to use texting, and so on . it is built very cheap . the arrow keypad will come off, the slider will break, and they wont fix it , its not on the warranty , i had this phone for 5 months and now i dont have a phone
1 Star out of 5

this phone sucks!!

Reviewed on Tuesday May 12, 2009 by , roseville california
this phone has been nothing but problems for me. i have been through 6 already in a year!! I just recently got one a week ago and it has frozen on me once again. i have done everything from taking the battery out, to taking the memory card out and resetting it, but to no avail. i just got a new one from my carrier a week ago and once again it is frozen. every time it freezes i lose all my contacts and unsaved pictures video etc.. so today i have to go back to my carrier and get a replacement which im sure will freeze once again within the next week. so to anyone wanting to buy this phone i wouldn't waste your time. look into getting a more reliable phone.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesomest Phone Ever

Reviewed on Saturday May 2, 2009 by , Saskatchewan
This phone is the most Coolest phone ever made.
1 Star out of 5

C*** phone

Reviewed on Monday February 23, 2009 by , Manitoba
I can't believe how ripped off i got buying this phone. The biggest annoyance with this thing is having it constantly freeze on me. half way through a text or in the middle of a call, the phone freezes and resets itself. Likely due to very unreliable software. No big deal if they had software upgrades for me to download on the Moto site, but of course they don't. The sound is nowhere near mp3 player level - which is the impression they were trying to put out there in the promos. I don't abuse my phone, and yet a piece managed to actually break off the side of it, and the slider started coming WAY loose (as in a half-centimeter gap where it should be flush..) and being locked in with MTS with a phone like this is just the icing on the cake. Horrible customer service, prices are nothing special (def not enough to make up for the bull you deal with) and even if I were willing to bargain with them to try having them replace this phone, all the other phones (excluding smartphones ie. BlackBerry etc) they offer are just as terrible.
From what I can tell, Sony/BlackBerry/Apple and some high-end Samsungs are the only manufacturers that I've heard consistently good things about in terms of reliability and features/innovation.
1 Star out of 5

This Phone

Reviewed on Friday January 2, 2009 by , Saskatoon
This phone breaks so easily! it's not one you wanna really consider buying. i was really unhappy with this phone. i've sent it for reapirs over 4 times and have had loner phones for longer time then ive actually gotten to use this phone.
5 Stars out of 5

GREAT Phone!!

Reviewed on Wednesday December 12, 2007 by , Canada
Bought this phone after a LOT of research - wanted MP3, camera, txting and overall functionality.
Sound is incredible, almost too loud - keep it on level 1 or 2 and could hear music with a plane landing nearby. Battery life awesome!! Easy to use, all settings completely configurable, intuitive commands. Good camera. Like the keyboard, found it easy to use no issues at all.

Cons: Smudges a LOT