Samsung a640 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung a640 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.


1 Star out of 5

de la marde

Reviewed on Friday June 6, 2008 by , mtl
fait 2 ans que jai ce cell les photo son verte on ne voit rien et je ne pogne meme pas d'onde il es bon que pour un an
3 Stars out of 5

Un bon petit téléphone de look

Reviewed on Monday March 10, 2008 by , R-d-L
Moi j'ai acheter ce téléphone il y a un peu plus de 6 mois. Je l'adorais je le trainais partout ... les sonneries je les trouvais plutôt moyenne mais bon ... il y en avais une qui me convenais alors ... Je trouvais ce téléphone très élégant ... il avait une de mes amies qui en avais un pareil et elle semblais très satisfaite ...

Ce que je n'aime pas de ce petit téléphone c'est qu'il est facile a échapper ... justement, il y a trois semaine il est tombé de sa pochette lorsque je suis entré dans mon auto et quand je suis revenue en me rendant compte que je l'avais perdu et bien j'ai été très déçu il n'est pas très résistant et maintenant je ne peut plus utiliser mon écran ... il est tout noir et cassé a l'intérieur ... le boitier est tout de même intact mais l'écran a l'intérieur est tout en miette ... le boitier est résistant mais pas les composante a l'extérieur .... et il n'est pas tombé sur du gravier ... il est tombé dans un banc de neige alors je ne croyais pas qu'il allais être aussi vite fichu ...

Au moins je peut encore recevoir des appels et en faire mais je n'ai pratiquement plus accès au numéro que j'avais sauvegarder seulement dans mon téléphone. l'écran du dehors tant qu'a lui se porte très bien ...

Pour les menu et les affichage je trouve ça parfait ... les photo prise avec ce petit appareil sont belle mais du moment ou elle reste sur le portable ... Lorsqu'on les envoie pour les mettre sur un ordinateur la qualité est décevante selon moi.

Les petit trucs Winni de Pooh l'on sauver plusieurs fois de chute je vous conseille fortement ce petit accessoire un peut «quétaine» mais utile !
5 Stars out of 5

Très Sastifait

Reviewed on Thursday August 30, 2007 by , Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada
Téléphone très conviviable dans tous ces fonctions,qualité supérieur, très bonne réception a bien d'autre de ca concurence, Bluetooth ces extras avec cette appareil et que dire des photo prise avec cette appareil super claire et bien définis en est acheter un deuxième pour ma conjointe. Sur un échelle de 10 je donne 10/10.
2 Stars out of 5

is there a vibrate?

Reviewed on Thursday July 19, 2007 by , sudbury
"it does not have ringer profiles to configure and select. For example if your in a church and don't want the ringer to go off"

does that mean there is no vibrate or silent on the phone or is it just hard to get to or sumthing?
3 Stars out of 5

How to put a recorded song as my ringtone

Reviewed on Wednesday July 4, 2007 by , in my house?
How do I put my recorded song as my ringtone? Some one please help me thanks:)
4 Stars out of 5

Can it send pics to another phone using bluetoth?

Reviewed on Saturday May 5, 2007 by , Leander, TX
I was just wondering.. if it can, can somebody teach me or say to me how it's done?
4 Stars out of 5

Samsung A640

Reviewed on Friday January 26, 2007 by , Saskatchewan, Canada
I just recently bought this phone. I had the A860 prior. This A640 is a nice upgrade. I like the speakerphone and many other features, plus the cool design. Razor phone are thin, BUT wide as ever! This A640 is a nice combination of small and great functions!
4 Stars out of 5

its awsome.

Reviewed on Monday December 25, 2006 by , ontario
I donno about anyone else who has this phone but.. i'm in love with it! lol its sleek, and looks kool.
The thing I love is how when you close it the cameras on the front display, like how its blue-ish colored, thats pretty kool, and how you can make pics b&w.
uhh the thing I don't like on mine, [its virgin mobile] is the menu ick. its not very attractive lol.
the other thing i hate is... THE COST OF RINGTONES! has nothing to do with the phone but, god virgin mobile.. lower the prices!! 4$ per ringtone is NOT cheap!!!
3 Stars out of 5

meh...

Reviewed on Saturday December 23, 2006 by , Canada
I've had this phone for a while and find that it funcions better than the last one I had (an LG... something...) but like all the other reviews find it doesn't go loud enough making conversation all but impossible in my high school cafeteria/nut-house. It would make a fine phone for anyone who really isn't into anything all that special and is not around anything overly noisy when using it. Oh no I find that I am not experiencing that glitch sry Jon.
3 Stars out of 5

Not bad but

Reviewed on Sunday October 1, 2006 by , canada, ontario
The volume level is low on the phone and it does not have ringer profiles to configure and select. For example if your in a church and don't want the ringer to go off you should be able to select a profile you set up that allows either silient or vibrate mode. The second item is Picture cannot be received or sent via Blue tooth.
3 Stars out of 5

A640 glitch?

Reviewed on Saturday September 16, 2006 by , Saskatoon
Ok, so I've had this phone for a while. It's not too bad, but theres a couple issues with it. One is that the volume on it doesn't go up too high, so it's hard to hear your conversation in places that are remotely loud. The other issue I've found (I'm not sure if it's just my phone, or all...somebody let me know...) is when you put it in power save mode and close the phone - when it's closed and the screen has shut off (including the cover screen), press one of the side buttons such briefly such as the voice dialer. The lcd on the inside of the camera will turn on for a sec, and then shut off. But here's the problem. when the screen turns off, it's still actually on, but all it shows is an illuminated black screen (sorta like when your computer monitor is on, but there's no picture). Does anybody else find this?

Jon