Samsung Gravity Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Gravity has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

Need the phone for business

Reviewed on Sunday May 11, 2014 by , Toronto,Ontario
I own and use iphone 5 and galaxy 4 but I still keep my t456 as part of my essential tool for my business.
I use texting prospecting client as my marketing method and I get a lot of my clients from this method. With t456 I can easily send multiple telephone with one text. Great for my business. I will be needing this phone as long as I am in business.
0 Stars out of 5

not very good

Reviewed on Thursday September 27, 2012 by , canada
what, no wifi?
no good to me!
1 Star out of 5

poor reception.

Reviewed on Thursday March 22, 2012 by , mississauga
many times call drop. its a cheap phone. pls dont go for it.
5 Stars out of 5

Help maybe

Reviewed on Monday March 19, 2012 by , Alberta Canada
I like my phone don't get me wrong but I have NEVER set the passwords on it and now I can't Do what I have to..
5 Stars out of 5

Samsung Gravity

Reviewed on Monday October 31, 2011 by , saskatoon
Really great it doesnt randomly power off like some phones do i get unlimited texting which is sweet not to much extra stuff just a really great basic phone this is my first phone really great and basic
1 Star out of 5

poor reception

Reviewed on Sunday July 17, 2011 by , canada
Very bad reception and constant drop calls. Been tried to be fixed but no change. FIDO is cheap and will NOT replace the phone.

Sony phones are the best!
4 Stars out of 5

Good Texting Phone

Reviewed on Friday June 3, 2011 by , Canada
I definitely like the slide-out qwerty keyboard. In general, the interface is intuitive and easy to use. My only complaint i that it doesn't sync with my Mac (Syncs fine with Windows PC, though.)
4 Stars out of 5

Love this phone

Reviewed on Monday March 14, 2011 by , British Columbia
I really enjoy the samsung gravity, it is easy to use and the qwerty board is great. I love the color and large buttons. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday February 19, 2011 by , Gatineau
J'ai acheté 2 cellulaires chatr samsung gravity et avant de le faire je me suis informer aux vendeur si en achetant le téléphone je pouvais télécharger des sonneries via mon cellulaire et il ma confirmé que oui je pouvais le faire avec mon propre cellulaire et savez-vous quoi?
IL N°Y A RIEN DE TOUS CELA QUI MARCHE!!! et par aucun moyen j'ai réussi à trouver ou l'on pouvais bien télécharger tous ça!! alors évoluer mieux votre façon de faire vos cellulaires chatr samsung gravity avant de le prétendre meilleur qu'il est en réalitée! c'est nul il n'a rien à faire avec se téléphone alors j'vais aller me le faire rembourser et choisir une autre compagnie!
merci bonsoir!
3 Stars out of 5

satisfied or not

Reviewed on Friday November 5, 2010 by , Duncan, BC
I have just received this phone and I am not too please, but also satisfied with some of its features. You cannot lock the keys, there is a mobilemail offered, but you cannot easily access the internet from there, it has to be either or, plus the mobile mail...there is a fee. that's not informed until after you have signed up! Text is divided into sections, have to go through rogers internet, but you can cut the access off before and go to your set bookmarks. The internet access is very limited....NOT ENOUGH MEMORY. You cannot tell when the battery is fully charged unless you turn it off. I'm sure there is more...but I did just get it.
5 Stars out of 5

wow wow wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on Thursday September 9, 2010 by , ontario
oh my god i just bought this phone and usually with fido you get what you paid for but not with this one!this was my first phone and if it ever breaks i will buy the samsung gravity t456 again!!!
4 Stars out of 5

great phone: but lost mine

Reviewed on Wednesday August 25, 2010 by , Hamilton ON
I had this phone for 5/6 months, then lost it. My replacement is the Nokia 2680 and I don't like it. I want my Samsung Gravity T456 back. It does WAY more than the Nokia. I miss my Samsung Gravity.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 14, 2010 by , Montreal
Téléphone extremement solide .. !! Just WAWEE ..
4 Stars out of 5

wow !

Reviewed on Monday May 10, 2010 by , 1342 rue angel
wow se cell est le plus hot des cell il va tros bien ...
1 Star out of 5

Powering Off

Reviewed on Sunday May 2, 2010 by , Welland Ontario
The Gravity is ok. I love the querty keyboard as I do alot of texting. The sound quality is good too. But I would definitly NOT recommend it to anyone. It after having it for only 3 months, powers off on its own. When texting it will shut down in the middle of a message, you have to power back on sometimes up to 10 times. Also it will power off completely on its own. Even when sitting on a table. This is extremely annoying. I am no impressed at all. I've tried all the suggestions including a master reset, but that will not fix a software issue. This is a software issue. I do tech support for another service provider so I know what im talking about. Also i've spoken to many other people who had the Samsung Gravity and they've all had the same issues. So beware!!
5 Stars out of 5

Blacklight Mishap

Reviewed on Sunday April 25, 2010 by , PEI, Canada
Personally I do enjoy this phone and believe it to be a great starter phone, good sms text msg, easy qwerty keyboard, decent buttons and sound quality.
However, after three months of getting it, I left it on and it went completly dead, after recharging it until full life (which only takes about an hour) the black light got reversed, meaning that when you push a button the screen would go all dark like the blacklight and if you wait long enough it will go bright as it should but go back to the blacklight as soon as you pushed a button... :( :( :(
you can try to reset it all you want but it wont change anything, you have to send it in to get this problem fixed!!!
4 Stars out of 5

Not a bad phone.

Reviewed on Saturday March 27, 2010 by , Calgary, Alberta, Canada
I bought this phone because of the qwerty keyboard. It's ok. Like a previous review the keypad needs to be used a little heavier. I find the phone not very friendly. Its much like different teams designed different parts of the software but forgot to discuss how they should link together. I was dissapointed about the MP3's not being used as ring tones. I use a blackberry for work and to be honest I wish I bought a blackberry to bad as a consumer phone it is out priced. the demo games you should be able to remove them if you don't want them. All in all it's not a bad phone for the price.
5 Stars out of 5

Its really really AMAZING but...

Reviewed on Wednesday December 30, 2009 by , Private.
So i got this as a xmas gift, and don't get me wrong , I LOVE IT it was a big step from my other samsung slide. I love the qwerty keyboard and as for the other comment you don't really have to press hard on the keys, you must have done something to it. Anyways The games are all demo's but usually thats what most phones do,also they have a big viriaty to chose from and usually most phones don't have as cool games as this one has. It has :
WPT hold em 2 demo
Midnight Pool 2 demo
Block Breaker 2 Deluxe Demo
5th Grader Demo
The sims 2 demo.
Obviously you have to buy them if you wan't the real deal, how else would they make a living? It's all great!
But, there is always a catch. It has mp3 you just cannot make them your ringtones, BUT you can record something and set it as your ringtone, it may not be the best but hey! on my other phone I couldn't do either of them.
I guess you can see there are ALOT more ups then downs in my personal opinion. I think it is a wonderful cell phone.
*HINT* When you first get it let it die ANd then charge it, it will make your battery last alot longer.A friend told me , i did it , and it was no lie . (:
1 Star out of 5

Insufficient Memory

Reviewed on Monday December 21, 2009 by , Canada
This is not a good phone for web browsing. Forget looking anything up on Wikipedia. You will get an "insufficient memory" message. Waste of time and money.
3 Stars out of 5

Not a great phone

Reviewed on Monday August 10, 2009 by , Calgary, AB
It looks great, and I was really excited to use the QWERTY keypad. But that's about the only upside to this phone. The slideout keypad works well but the numerical keypad is not good - the touch must be much heavier than my last Samsung, otherwise it missed numbers while dialling. Or, if I want to send a short text message, I end up missing letters, having to go back and redo.

As someone else mentioned, all the games are demos, which sucks. As far as ringtones, well, the built-in ones aren't very good (can you say they want you to download tones?). There's not even a regular 'ring' on it, and no, I don't want to have 'exotic dancers' as my ringtone, thanks. The extras are generally really uninspiring.

Don't think I'll be going with Samsung next time.
4 Stars out of 5

I like the phone

Reviewed on Thursday July 2, 2009 by , Ottawa
Overall this is a good phone. Easy to text and EASY to dial on the regular numerical keyboard. The buttons are individually extended and large - making it easy for my large fingers. I don't have an issue (overall) with the menu's, but I can't change the look of them. It seems to be preset to a red on black scheme (possibly a Rogers' preset). I don't have any issues with the call clarity. All my calls have been clear and loud. The speakerphone is ok, not great or that loud.

Overall it's a decent phone.
2 Stars out of 5

OK phone but no extra apps

Reviewed on Wednesday June 17, 2009 by , Toronto, Canada
Phone looks good,sliding out keypad is easy to use BUT you can't use any MP3's for ringtones OR install any games unless you buy them from your provider (Rogers). This SUCKS. Tried every conversion method avilable on the net, but NOTHING works for using MP3 files as ringtones. Default games are only DEMO and you need to buy after a minute or so.
3 Stars out of 5

Solid phone

Reviewed on Monday May 11, 2009 by , Canada
I've had this phone for about two weeks now, and to be honest, the phone itself is good, the screen is nice, the sound isn't top notch, but it's on its way. The text messaging is nice and comfortable, all the basics are intact, however, when it comes to the extras, it's terrible. The file explorer has no alphabetical or numerical order to it, it doesn't give you good low level control. All in all, a solid phone, but not top on my list.