Samsung Hype A256 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Hype A256 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

My only issue with they Hype is not being able to download the photos!

Reviewed on Saturday September 1, 2012 by , Canada
I have been trying for over a year to get the photo's off the handset, with no success!! About to try again, but i figure I'm just going to lose them as passing this pay as you go to another family member! Other than that, I've loved the phone! have also dropped it a couple times and didn't have a problem with it falling apart as others have! Wish me luck with the download of photos!!
2 Stars out of 5

Re-define hansfree!

Reviewed on Monday March 29, 2010 by , North Bay
Bought three of these phones for our family to legally use in the car, "handsfree", as listed in the specs. I bought the most expensive Bluetooth, handsfree device I could find and guess what? You need your hands to make a call! It's only handsfree to receive one. When you go to the Bluetooth menu and select handsfree there are no options to select. The Samsung reps hadn't a clue about there own products and just quoted the users guide and referred me to Rogers!!! Now I know it has to have voice recognition as well as handsfree so in the meantime I guess I'll have to dial with my toes. And it does fly apart easily. I really don't know what all the "hype" is about!
In fairness, the battery is excellent and the full keyboard will help those reluctant to text.
All three will go back to Future Shop before my thirty days are up.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday January 26, 2010 by , canada
je ne comprend pas je ne peux pas envoyer des messages text sms je peus seulement utiliser les mms... pourquoi
4 Stars out of 5

can't click on text links

Reviewed on Saturday December 19, 2009 by , toronto
I downloaded a ringtone but can't click on the text link they sent me from rogers to download the file. Drivin me crazy!
1 Star out of 5

Hype Is A Dissapointement

Reviewed on Friday December 11, 2009 by , Brampton
The hype is a major drawback to Samsung's great phones. It's very light and cheap looking, I got myn a few days ago and it dropped and the screen fell of. Although it may do the job like the earlier review said evrything else so poorly made. Samsung messed up on the hype.
4 Stars out of 5

A Intense Texting Phone

Reviewed on Friday December 11, 2009 by , rockwood Ont
I Love this phone!! It's Sexy Sleek and Stylish, it's keyboard is wonderfull and I love the size of the screen, The phone is the best pay as you go! Although I love the blue it would be nice in red. For 90 bucks this phone is a sweet deal.

2 Stars out of 5

Samsung Hype Is Just Okay,

Reviewed on Thursday December 10, 2009 by , Milton
The Hype is just okay, it feels cheap in your hands, it's very light, that adds to the feeling of cheapness, the keys are small and close together and you mess up alot, well cry me a river right? it's a phone and it does the job, that's it I guesse...
3 Stars out of 5

A Great Piece Of Technology

Reviewed on Thursday December 10, 2009 by , Georgetown Ontario
A great Texting phone for people who are just getting started, A hassle free phone easy to use and desently well equipted, The only dislike is that the camera quality is not that good and it doesn't do video, but overall it's just a good phone fir your standard texting, :). 3/5 Stars for this phone.
5 Stars out of 5

Samsung Hype Review

Reviewed on Thursday December 10, 2009 by , acton
This phone is the class A of pay as you go choices, The hype ( only available through rogers pay as you go ) brings mobile texting to a whole new cheap price, The samsung integrates fashion, technology and a wonderfull keyboard, A great phone for all available through Rogers for only 89.99$