Samsung Impact Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Impact has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 57 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Thursday August 30, 2012 by , Victoria, BC
I bought this phone around 2 years ago, and I have been quite happy. By todays standards, its pretty basic, but it has been a reliable little phone. I even went swimming with it in my pocket, and after letting it dry out for 2 weeks it powered up and has been working since.
0 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday August 20, 2012 by , canada
I droped my phone and now the buttons won't work! So now i can't turn my phone on or off!
1 Star out of 5

Sansung Impact SGH-T746

Reviewed on Saturday July 14, 2012 by , toronto
This is the second time this phone failed. I was lucky when it failed the first time in less thank 1 year and my plan replaced it. This time it took 15 months for the touch screen to start failing/freezing/not sliding etc... It was nice when it was working, too bad the quality was really poor. You wonder why a cell phone cannot last even 1.5 year when there is no damage (liquid or physical) and the warranty on the manufacturing defects is not more than 1 year!!! This tells us how bad the quality of hardware or software must be to begin with....And the sad part, this is a student using it and nobody is interested repairing it under $150+tax.
0 Stars out of 5

this phone sucks

Reviewed on Monday December 26, 2011 by , Ottawa
i hate this phone with all my life, there is no slide out keyboard so its so dam hard to text(and long). you must be high if you like the phone..`
5 Stars out of 5

2x Junk

Reviewed on Monday December 19, 2011 by , Victoria Canada
This is the 2nd Samsung impact that doesn't work!
I got a warranty replacement after the first one froze up and died.
I had problems right from the start and bell said its not their concern, to take it up with the manufacturer.
The replacement lasted two months and it wont even turn on, its useless.
It doesn't function at all!!
I am tired of Samsung garbage.
If bell doesn't replace it with a working phone of a different brand they can lump their contract and I will go elsewhere.
4 Stars out of 5

Lots of accesories

Reviewed on Wednesday August 3, 2011 by , Cornwall
I found a cable for tv out and an earphone adapter to use 2.5 mm handshake earphone. Please correct me if i'm wron but I do believe this phone is unlockable. too. I can't afford a monthly plan.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday August 3, 2011 by , Cornwall
I was able to download my Gmail app. lol
4 Stars out of 5

bell usage not available?

Reviewed on Wednesday August 3, 2011 by , Cornwall
With trillions of connections being made there are going to be hangups at some of the destinations, airwaves, etc while you are trying to reach them. Not everyone is up to snuff on capacity. I'm still waiting for Bell to come up with the Mobility metering service. Wish they would have waited till they had it prepared. lol
2 Stars out of 5

Losing Signal

Reviewed on Sunday July 31, 2011 by , Belleville Ontario
I have the same problem as some others have with the phone losing its signal, going into "emergency only" mode or it comes up with "phone freeze, SIM card unavailable please contact service provider" Prior to this, I would have to reboot the phone because it would just keep showing it was sending a message but then fail to deliver it. It also will start up and go into roam mode in areas where there is definite Bell service.
Sounds like there is some default with the phone in the antenna, as it keeps losing the network signal. I have had mine for just over 1.5 years so maybe it is something that happens with the age of the phone. I will be contacting Bell tomorrow to see what they say.. however I'm pretty sure it will be more of the same run around that they always give.
4 Stars out of 5

check this for new pc studio etc

Reviewed on Saturday July 30, 2011 by , Cornwall
This is for xp. Both my Pentium 4's with xp pro work without a USB composite device. It's at Samsung with "finding software to syncronize contacts" and a couple of hundred other downloads. lol.
4 Stars out of 5

Works without USB composite device

Reviewed on Saturday July 30, 2011 by , Cornwall
Returned the LG Rumour for the Impact. Much easier to see cuz i'm an old guy.
Searched all day and night and downloaded the New PC Studio (New_PC_Studio_1.5.1.10064_2) and Windows ActiveSync 4.5 and I was away on 1 of my 2 pentium 1.6 computers. Syncing is tricky as the phone has to be idling (screensaver locale) and cable disconnected from the phone. Setting in the settings/phone settings/usb must be set to Samsung PC Studio. Hit connect phone icon in New Pc Studio, connect cable to phone and voila. PC connection was working too. Good Luck to y'all. I have to study the manual too.
2 Stars out of 5

I regret to have this

Reviewed on Saturday June 4, 2011 by , ontario
I have this for 6 months and I have more regret than like. The pros is its camera, vitual keypad is big button, volume when hands free is loud - good for Senior person to see and hear!
There is no GPS; when surfing the web, it display only French and English and no choice for other languages. No physical keypad. The phone directory search engine sucks - hard to locate a person. The OS and software are locked. Even when it is linked with the PC, it won't show anything in it. If you know how, please let me know?
4 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Saturday June 4, 2011 by , canada
had mine for 5 months now phone is great. people just dont know how to take care of their phones. sounds great and volume is super loud compared to most phones, only thing i dont like is trying to access im fro
this phone but its probably something i did. those having trouble with your phone *TAKE CARE OF YOUR PHONE* obviously you havent been for five months not a SINGLE issue with mine
1 Star out of 5

A messed up phone!

Reviewed on Thursday June 2, 2011 by , ontario
Do not buy this phone unless you want trouble. Simply put. First the phone would slip into Emergency only or sleep mode - to get it started again you have to turn it off take the sim card out - and back in etc. Sent it away to be fixed - it came back the antenna had to be reattached and that's what was causing the problem... 4 months later - still having the same problem... PLUS the phone shuts down (on full recharge) spontaneously AND vibrates when you speak into it. About to take it in for the 2nd fixing - if samsung deems it 'fixed' I have to deal with it, might be able to get a replacement if it breaks again before Nov. After november, I get a phone that doesn't work...
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday May 12, 2011 by , toronto
What a week!!! First this phone was excellent but a couple months in and the speaker blues out! So essentially I cant talk unless the headset is in! then a couple months later and the screen freezes over!! im sitting here phone shopping yet again since I cant do anything with this phone!! its completely frozen!!!!! what inconvience! samsung/bell = PURE FRUSTRATION!!!
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday April 21, 2011 by , Canada
Everyone I talk to on my phone says they can hear their voice echo back when they talk to me. They find it very distracting. So although it does not directly affect me, it affects those who talk to me and so the quality of the phone call is affected.

Otherwise the phone works decently. It is not without its bugs and glitches however. Sometimes the phone will randomly turn off. The T9 is not well done AT ALL. You end up having to type out the individual letters almost as much as not.

In terms of the touch interface, I think it's pretty well done. Would I buy this phone again knowing the glitches it has? Absolutely not.
5 Stars out of 5

If you don't use the internet..

Reviewed on Monday April 18, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
If you don't use the internet widget, you don't have to pay for the internet, correct? Let's say it is not in my plan, as long as I don't touch the internet I shouldn't be charged right?
3 Stars out of 5

Connexion Blue tooth headset

Reviewed on Thursday April 14, 2011 by , Laval, Quebec
l'appareil n'arrive pas à detecter mon blue tooth headset. de marque Motorola H700.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday March 23, 2011 by , surrey
how to download picture in to the computer from this phone
1 Star out of 5

DO NOT BUY this phone

Reviewed on Thursday March 10, 2011 by , Ottawa, ON
Same as many others I was pretty happy with the phone when I got it (over a year ago). After few months, the phone started going nuts. It would have no signal in the places where it used to have it, and it would work in underground garage where it never worked before. Often, if you are in the area with no signal for 5 min, the phone will stay in "emergency only" mode until you reset it by removing the sim card. The buttons are way too sensitive, it would unlock itself or connect to the internet while inside holster, or it would turn the camera on and I would have some nice pictures of inside of my holster. Not good for texting and the screen freezes often.
Just last week my screen started freezing more often than usual and it stays like that for couple of hours. Warranty is expired and I will have to replace just over the year old phone. Will be going back to good old flip phone but definetely not Samsung.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday March 5, 2011 by , Québec
C'est un bon appareil, la principale fonction qui m'intéressait c'est la synchronisation avec Outlook et ça fonctionne très bien. L'appareil photo fonctionne bien aussi. Par contre mon employeur ne fournis pas de forfait "données" ce qui limite un peu l'usage des différentes fonctions du téléphone. Point négatif: la prise pour écouteur qui n'est pas standard, ça m'empêche de le brancher un peu partout pour écouter ma musique.
Avis aux intéressé, fiez vous uniquement aux spécification fournis par Bell puisqu'il semble qu'ils font enlever quelques fonction qui sont disponible ailleurs.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday February 22, 2011 by , Ontario
Is there any way to change the screensaver on this phone?? I have looked absolutely everywhere, and can't find it!!
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday January 20, 2011 by , Amherstburg
This phone is amazing! at first, i didnt think that i would like it but it turns out that i really like it. ive had it for almost 2 weeks now and i havent had a single problem with it. i got it for my birthday, which was a great surprise :) i would defs recomment this phone to anyone who is thinking about buying it. you wont regret getting it. i dont know anything about the internet though because i dont have unlimited internet so im not sure how that is but everything else is great. the widget on the side is really convenient and the camera has amazing quality..for a phone anyways.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome phone!!!

Reviewed on Sunday January 9, 2011 by , Calgary , Alberta
I really love this phone!!! I like that I can change the font of the messages! I never had a phone that could do that!!!great for texting and very clear calls!!! A very simple phone to use!!!!! The touch screen can be a bit tricky, all you have to do is apply a little bit of pressure!
4 Stars out of 5

Not dissapointed

Reviewed on Saturday December 11, 2010 by , New Brunswick CA
Over all i like the phone. I was mad that I couldnt figure out how to get the touch screen beep to stop but with the help of your reviews, Ive now fixed it. NO wi fi sucks. The widgets that dont work need to be dragged out to the middle of your screen to open them. When your done you drag them back to the side bar.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday November 24, 2010 by , Canada
I upgraded from the samsung link to the samsung impact and i am very happy i did! The only problem i had with this phone was it needed a software update! It is an amazing phone! I cant think of any bad things to say about! This phone is great! I was going to upgrade to an LG bliss but i read some reviews and 98 out of 100 reviews about the lg bliss was bad things about it. When i went to get the lg bliss future shop had none. My dad thought i could just get prepaid so i waited in my car. when he came out saying they had 1 samsung impact left i ran straight in! It took 3 hours to set the phone up to my account but it was worth it! Out of a rating from 1 to 10 i give it 3000! Its AMAZING!!! I recommend this to everybody! It is the best phone in the world! I LOVE it!!!! It is awesome!!!! Anybody picking between one phone or the samsung impact i would tell them to get the samsung impact! It is way better then the iphone!!!!
5 Stars out of 5

PC connection resolved/ringtones assigned to contacts

Reviewed on Thursday November 18, 2010 by , Toronto, ON
A lot of people have been complaining about the PC connection issue with the Samsung Impact. If you review the user manual it informs you that in order to connect the phone to the PC you will first need to disable the bluetooth and download the PC Studio application. This can be downloaded for free on the Samsung website. It takes a few minutes to go through the whole process, but it's worth it. Also, to assign a ringtone to a contact, go into that contact and select the second tab. You can then assign any ringtone/song to your contact.
3 Stars out of 5

Is there a way to read messages wile on the phone???

Reviewed on Monday October 11, 2010 by , Calgary AB
okay i am getting really annoyed i will be on the phone with some one i can not hang up on and i will get a text. but my phone wont let me read it. i can send them with out an issue but reading them is the biggest prob.... i tried everything i went to settings and call settings messages setting. i did pretty much everything but it still wont let me read them while on the phone if you know a way please either resbong back of emial me PLEASE
2 Stars out of 5

PC link problem

Reviewed on Tuesday August 10, 2010 by , montreal
Simply impossible to connect to a PC.
It recognize the PC, the PC recognize it but every version of Samsung pc studio can't connect. Wasted over four hours using many simple instructions and nothing to do. I have windows xp pro.
Lot of frustrations and deceptions.

I think one or two very lucky people got it connected by miracle. If you plan to transfer pics/videos/music to you PC, good luck.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday August 7, 2010 by , Oakville
So far I don't mind this phone as I am still getting used to it. I agree with comments below the fact you can't change the display pictures when you turn it on or change the icons in the menu bar is odd the one feature I cannot figure out is how to change the display name when your phone is already on??? Mine currently displays my cell phone providers name and I can't change it to my OWN name in case my phone is lost?! ANY HELP?
4 Stars out of 5

still working out the kinks

Reviewed on Thursday July 29, 2010 by , Alberta
I am not sure why others are running into a problem with connection. I am running windows 7 and had no problems. Could be because I am on Virgin? I am running into a few kinks but those are mostly due to the network wanting there pound of flesh for putting any apps, music or games on. A little searching required for that but thankfully there are a lot of smart folks on the web willing to help out ;-). The phone it self I am very happy with.
1 Star out of 5

Incompatible with Windows 7 64bit

Reviewed on Tuesday July 27, 2010 by , Ontario
I have had nothing but problems with the Impact. First the phone's internal software was defective - it would not perform the Software Update under the Settings menu. I had to return the phone to Bell for repairs.

From the beginning the beginning, Samsung PC Studio could not find the Impact under Windows 7 64 bit. This includes the newest version of PC Studio. I contacted Samsung support and the support tech that I spoke to ask me what a driver is. I estimate that about 12 hours of my time was wasted. I will never purchase another Samsung product.
4 Stars out of 5

Très bon telephone !!

Reviewed on Wednesday July 21, 2010 by , quebec
Je suis très satisfaits du cellulaire et je trouve qui' il fonctionne très bien . Apareil photo fonctionne bien et internet fonctionne très bien avec l'ecran tactile . J'ai lu que l'on pouvait y avoir la fonction gps mais j'ai rien trouvé jusqua maintenant ! quelqu'un peu m'aider ?
3 Stars out of 5

Don't listen to

Reviewed on Sunday July 4, 2010 by , Toronto
PC Studio DOES work with Vista 64.
Go to Bell or Samsung for instructions not any forums. This guy has no clue.

Since I can't add a link to this site, go to Samsung's home page. In the 'FIND' box type 'Samsung Impact' hit enter. Click 'support' then select 'Installation Guide(Bell)' and follow instructions.
2 Stars out of 5

Buyer Beware

Reviewed on Thursday July 1, 2010 by , Sherwood Park, AB
Do not, under any circumstances purchase this phone if you wish to sync it to your PC and are running Vista or Windows 7. Expect no help what so ever from Samsung,because they don't even have the USB drivers for PC Studio. You can try all the fixes you want, but it my experience it is highly unlikely that you will get it to work with Vista, and you won't get it to work with Windows 7 64 bit or Vista 64 bit at all because as of today no drivers exist.
I have had zero success syncing my phone and i have tried every driver and every fix posted across the internet, and on 3 different computers running 3 different operating systems.
If your stuck with it like me, you have my sympathies.
4 Stars out of 5

Pretty much awesome

Reviewed on Sunday June 27, 2010 by , Calgary, AB
Yeah this phone is great and you can turn off the beeping sound. Go to menu then go to rigners then ringer setting from their click the name of each option ex. Normal or outdoors. It brings you to a different page but in order to get there YOU HAVE TO click the name not the circle to select the sound option THE NAME. after you get to the different page in the top right corner there is a drop down list. Switch it to phone and put the phone sound volume to 0 this will not effect your call valume inless you go back to calls in the drop down list. Sometimes you may hear a faint beep if that is so do these steps again and also chang key pad tone to touch wiz. Everything about this phone is great except I can't read my messages during calls while I am on the phone and it kinda sucks If you know how to change this please resbond
thanks ;D
2 Stars out of 5

Phone is ok but

Reviewed on Friday June 25, 2010 by , Toronto
A word of warning. Getting your computer to recognize the phone is tricky. You have to go to your devise manager and make some adjustments before XP recognizes it.
After that you can download a program called PC studio 3 to interact with your phone. It is not worth the effort as this program even after 305 updates (not a typo!) simply notes that not of the functionality is supported by the phone.
Bottom line - good phone but only if you are willing to use it as a standalone device. I did not try connecting the phone to my pc using blue tooth; this may work better than USB - my pc doesn't support it.
5 Stars out of 5

Love this phone

Reviewed on Tuesday June 22, 2010 by , Oshawa, Canada
This phone is great, its easy to text (just calibrate it horizontally), the sound quality while calling is good, the interweb is fast (but make sure you have unlimited mobile browsing), there is bluetooth, AGPS, voice recognition, and a TON of other features. this phone also has some flaws tho, like not being able to change the lockscreen picture, "the beep", for some the software wont update (you need to send it in), the sd mini spot is under the battery, and the cover is hard for me to get off (but it seems its only my phone, my dad has the same phone and his is easy)

for free games (no downloading from phone) you can go to www (dot) howardforums (dot) com/showthread (dot) php/1654201-SAMSUNG-IMPACT-games-apps-using-data-cable?p=13828692
great phone, i recommend it and i even told my dad to buy one because its so awesome.
3 Stars out of 5

It's Good

Reviewed on Monday June 21, 2010 by , in your world
I love everything about this phone except for only 3 things:

1) Can't change the menu buttons on the bottom, this is just stupid, I don't have internet with my plan so wtf would I want an internet button in the menu bar.

2) Widget bar is just retarded, I can remove some widgets but not others? Ok that sucks considering that share pix is one of the only ones you can't remove and that is just a useless widget.

3) Can't change lockscreen background? I don't even know what to say to that.

So overall this is a great phone but to just not include these features is just pure stupidity.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday June 3, 2010 by , Ontario, Canada
Note: I have not tried the 3G, etc yet.

-Camera ain't bad for a phone crossover.
-The included data cable is nice, but there seems to be a little fuss over installing drivers on the computer (There's a walkthrough for it on Samsungs site now).
-The memory card is hard to get to if you can't get the software running.
-The screen is a tad small for texting (cont. in Software).
-Very Loud speaker
-No headphone jack, but comes with proprietary headphones.
-No wifi

-Only 500 text messages at once in memory. There's also no auto-delete option. Though luckily there's a mass-selection option.
-The virtual keyboard is cramped due to the size of the screen. A good tip I heard was to calibrate in the texting position for more accuracy. However, even with that, expect some misstypes.
-When viewing texts, the Up/Down buttons on the side control the size instead of scrolling. Weeeeeeeeeeeird.
-There seems to be 3 different media players on here, though the main one (the widget) is the best by far and allows you to play music and browse/text.
-For some reason the only widget you can't remove from the bar is the Share Pics widget (which happens to be the most useless thing without a data plan.)
-Loading Java apps/games on the phone without a data plan is possible. You just need to look.
4 Stars out of 5

U can turn beep off...

Reviewed on Thursday May 13, 2010 by , Toronto ON
Camera, video excellent. Calls are clear. Browser is easy to use. To turn off keypad beep sound go to Normal..that opens something, then on top right corner press Calls and you then see options for Message and Phone ringers. Go to Phone and put volume to 0. My issue with the phone is how I cant view new text msgs as Im on a call. There's an option to send a text but not view any. Also, when I click on certain widgets they wont open. If anyone knows the answer to these questions please respond. Overall, good phone.
4 Stars out of 5

Pretty Good

Reviewed on Sunday May 9, 2010 by , Calgary, AB
Overall, i think its a pretty good phone, the web browsing is fast, battery life, lasts a while. im also a fan of touchscreens. there are only 2 things that bug me about this phone. 1, cant download any apps on it, 2, whenever the volume is up, every button you press makes a beep sound. i would like for it, to not make any sound while touching buttons yet, have the ringer full blast so i can hear someone calling or texting me. if anyone knows how to fix that problem, i would highly appreciate it. but ya anyways, awesome phone! really fun to play around with. =)
5 Stars out of 5

I would like some answers??

Reviewed on Tuesday April 13, 2010 by , nova scotia
I have had this phone for a few months now...and believe me I have tried a million ways to figure this out! My problems are with the ringtones for individual contacts as well as how to set different ringtones or sounds for messages,missed cals,voice mailes???? Its driving me NUTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can anyone help??
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday April 12, 2010 by , ontario
k soo i did everything from the following:
to connect your phone to your computer you go to settings then phone settings and then you click on ask connection
then plug your phone into your computer and then click mass storage

but then my phone says insert memory card.
=\ do i need to buy a SD card? cuz it didnt come with the phone.
or did i do something wrong?
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday March 23, 2010 by , Montreal
Depuis que j'ai ce téléphone, je trouve des nouvelle fonction ou facon de m'en servir chaque jour. J'ai synchronisé mes contacts avec Outlook (le seul software qui marche pour la synchro).
Mais avis, il n'y pas de GPS (sans la connexion, donc A-GPS). Ecrivez moi si je me trompe.

3 Stars out of 5

sync your phone

Reviewed on Wednesday March 3, 2010 by , canada
to connect your phone to your computer you go to settings then phone settings and then you click on ask connection
then plug your phone into your computer and then click mass storage
1 Star out of 5

Help sync tool / aide pour synchro

Reviewed on Saturday February 27, 2010 by , Montreal
Bonjour, avec Bell, est il possible de synchroniser l'impact de SAmsung
Merci de votre aide

Bell's users, can we sync the impact, please help me
3 Stars out of 5

Mon Motorola était bien mieux

Reviewed on Sunday February 21, 2010 by , St-Jérôme
J'ai acheté l'impact il y a une semaine.
La sonnerie du téléphone n'est pas très forte,au travail il y a du bruit et je manques souvent des appelles et lorsque j'en reçois j'ai de la difficulté à entendre la conversation.Il devrait amélioré la force des haut-parleur pas assez puissant.
1 Star out of 5

Sync software any help ?

Reviewed on Thursday February 18, 2010 by , Montreal
I am starting to hate this phone and I've only had it for a day.. I purchased it from Bell Store and it does not come with a sync software to the PC. I tried everything.. updating drivers.. downloading stuff off the samsung site.. nothing works.. can anyone help ? Please.. thank you..
4 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Sunday January 31, 2010 by , canada
its a great phone however how do you download music to your phonee ?!?!?! & which system do i download if im on a windows computer? send the link.

help mee plz !
4 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Monday January 18, 2010 by , Newfoundland
This really is a great phone. Again I didn't want to be forced into a data package and the price was right for a 2 year contract.

Web Browser works great, easy to change the font size using the volume buttons.

The sync software works good. Download it and be sure to read the driver install manual first- a slight driver adjustment has to be made. I also installed it in Windows 7 using the drivers for XP/Vista.
Great music player- up to 16GB Micro SD card ! Touch screen is excellent, calls are crystal clear.Send music via Bluetooth, and music can play in the background while using the phone.

Upload pics automatically from your phone to your social site- ie Facebook..
One drawback is the proprietary- USB/Re-Charge/Headset connection- oh well can't have it all I guess
Excellent phone, great features, solid and the price is right !
5 Stars out of 5

Amazing phone !

Reviewed on Monday January 11, 2010 by , Canada
I have had the Impact for about a month now and really love! (btw to change the font size you just have to click the volume button located on the left side of the phone) It has amazing features including the QWERTY keyboard and the widgets which are very useful. Another plus about this phone is that it has a very long battery life and doesnt take long to charge.

I would highly recommend this phone to anyone!
5 Stars out of 5

Big Fan!

Reviewed on Friday January 8, 2010 by , Vancouver
I bought the Samsung Impact a few days after the November Bell release and so far have been very pleased. I wasn't ready for a full blown Smartphone (and the expensive data plan that somes with it) so the Impact really met my needs.

Other things I really liked about the Impact is the built in web browser. I added an Unlimited Browser option and can surf the internel in full html right on my phone! The Touchscreen display also really adds to the experience.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday January 5, 2010 by , montreal
bon appareil en genéral je tien a dire que la description de votre site est completement fausse pour la vrai description. le seul hic... les images du lock screen quon ne peut changer...sinon avec le nouveau reseau de bell le telephone va très bien mais le système d'exploitation interieur laisse a désire il a été ``butcher``
1 Star out of 5

does not sinc

Reviewed on Saturday January 2, 2010 by , Canada
NOT impressed, does not sinc, tried 3 different computers and downloaded the program from the Samsung website (CD does NOT come with phone) and cannot locate the phone sinc in order to sinc with the computer, and the 10 Free songs as a promotion doesn't work either BUYER BEWARE
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 28, 2009 by , Canada
Ok so i got this phone just a few days ago. I really like it but theres just a few things it should have diffrently. First off you cant change the background on the lock screen and its stupid sample pictures of a four leaf clover for example. Second of all, i cant figure out how to change the size of the font for text messages but yesterday it was soo huge and then today its soo tiny its even hard to see. One more thing i didnt like about this phone is that it doesnt show text messages in threads (conversations). Considering its a new phone i feel it wasnt very thought out to what people want today in this day and age.
4 Stars out of 5

Recent Repients

Reviewed on Thursday November 12, 2009 by , Ontario
I got this phone a week ago, and I love everything about, except one particular feature that is driving me up the wall. Whoever you text, the history log DOES NOT ERASE! I've never had a phone that blocked that certain feature, and it's very annoying if you don't want to make mistakes as to who you send texts to. Otherwise, its a fast responding device with a fast responsive internet use and touch screen use.