Samsung M210 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung M210 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Never broke down

Reviewed on Tuesday September 8, 2015 by , Ontario
I just bought a new unlocked Android ZTE smart phone. The old Samsung M210 is phone is still working!
My only complaint it is pay as you go no sim card and I can't find a way to transfer contacts. It has a memory card & bluetooth.Is there a way to export contacts?
3 Stars out of 5

samsung m210

Reviewed on Monday September 10, 2012 by , ontario, canada
still rocking this phone. reliable. on original battery and still goes 4 days on standby.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday December 27, 2011 by , Montreal,Que
Very relable even after some years, good phone.
5 Stars out of 5

Great phone!

Reviewed on Thursday August 5, 2010 by , BC Canada
Couldn't ask for a better phone! Love Samsung products!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday May 31, 2009 by , Vancouver BC, Canada
Just an update.

I still have this terrible Samsung M210 phone. All the same problems persist. And now the back display screen has gone on the fritz. It now just looks like a big psychedelic blotch of some kind. I suppose the LCD inside has broken up and has gone everywhere. There is nothing I can do to fix it. The phone is total garbage now. I suppose I will have to finally bite the bullet and get another one, even though this one is only 6 months old.

What a piece of garbage! Do not buy a Samsung M210 cell phone! Junk! Junk! Junk!
2 Stars out of 5

This phone is quite fine.

Reviewed on Thursday April 2, 2009 by , Temiskaming Shores
I have owned a M210 for over a year now. I just wanted a phone that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg to own and operate. That's what I got. It performs as well as my previous phone and I don't think it's fair to blame dropped calls on the phone, I've never had any and I live in an area with few towers and lots of rocks. The best thing about the m210 is it's size. I carry it in my pocket all the time (because showing you have a cell phone is not necessary). The buttons are a bit of a pain to use, and opening the phone is sometimes a juggling act, there are no indents to get your finger under. The battery is good for about 5 days standby. It charges fairly fast as well. All in all this phone does phone stuff like it's supposed too, and that's a good thing.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday March 18, 2009 by , Vancouver BC, Canada
I have had Samsung M210 pay and talk phone since December 2008. It's now March 2009 and I have had nothing but problems with this phone. I get tons of dropped calls and no reception at times when I should have great reception. And people constantly tell me they cannot hear me and I sound like I am a million miles away. I called Telus to tell them what is happening, and they reset my phone connection and updated my roaming list. Still it does not work right and the same problems are reoccurring. I am going to take this piece of garbage phone back to London Drugs and ask for a different phone, after I again report the problems to Telus, as they requested I do. PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS PHONE! Save yourself a huge headache and lots of frustration and get something better.
4 Stars out of 5

I Like it

Reviewed on Monday January 5, 2009 by , Sudbury Ontario
I got this phone for christmas, no it doesn't have all the snazzy add-ons. You know it doesn't play music, it doesn't have a little camera, it doesn't have to. Its a phone, phones are used for calls, yes you can txt on it still don't worry. But again it is a phone, and for a phone its pretty darn good. I mean It gets my calls taken care of for me, allows me to txt friends for plans. It works for what I need, everything else I take care of on my own, so I like it.
1 Star out of 5

This phone stinks!

Reviewed on Sunday December 14, 2008 by , Right Here (A Canadian Eh)
This phone can hardly carry a conversation, ket alone the poor battery Life. There were Way many more Dropped Calls, than Non Dropped Calls, daily. These phones cause Cancer
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 1, 2008 by , Toronto
This is a terrible phone when compared with my older LG 3200 phone on the same Telus network. Signal strength is poor and the battery time on standby isn't too good. Lots of drop outs especially when travelling in a moving vehicle. Locations that would get poor receiption before with my old phone , I get absolutely NO signal with this phone. My guess is the internal antenna in this phone isn't as capable of the older phone which had an external antenna. Too many dead-zones with this phone.
4 Stars out of 5

good phone

Reviewed on Friday July 4, 2008 by , Toronto
Overall, the phone is good. I paid just over $50.00 for this phone, and it's been great. Personally, I don't need a camera, MP3 player, TV, or even the internet... as long as it texts and makes and recieves calls then I am happy.

The cons of this phone is the battery life, and the quality of the software.
4 Stars out of 5

Good, cheap, basic phone

Reviewed on Tuesday April 15, 2008 by , Ottawa
This is a great basic Pay and Talk phone. Cheap if you are a low user of airtime, but go with another phone on a plan if you talk a lot. Small size and reasonable performance. I find the 4-way navigation button a bit small and have to use my finger nail rather than my finger to operate it. Screen is a bit small, download speed a bit slow (may be the network), and airtime too expensive for it to be useful for accessing the internet. Note that the charger connector is different to all older Samsung phones and a car charger may not be readily available. My local WalMart just got in a $20 Fonegear charger that fits, but you may have to hunt around. Fonegear $10 case also works well. Limited choice of tacky ringtones; why isn't there one that sounds like a basic office desk phone (unobtrusive beep)?
4 Stars out of 5

Samsung M210

Reviewed on Wednesday February 27, 2008 by , Canada
My dad came home with this phone for me. And that's just what it is--just a phone. If you're one of those people who don't want a phone with a camera, MP3 player, TV, CD player, holophone, candy machine, kitchen sink... this is the phone for you. It can text message, it's got internet access, you can download ringtones and backgrounds--but all in all, that's what it is. Just a phone. It's great for when you just want a cheap phone to throw in the car for emergencies, or for me, I carry it around for emergencies. I'm not using a phone to text message a lot, though you can send messages with this. I've got an iPod for music. I've got a TV for shows. I've got a computer for everything else. I don't need all that with me. I just need a phone sometimes.

It's a great little phone. I've had a couple dropped calls and a few text messages I've never received, but I think that's our provider's glitches. Maybe the phone, but not sure. It can be glitchy out here.

If you want a phone that's just a phone, this is the one for you. It's cheap and small and does what it's supposed to: call people. I like it.
4 Stars out of 5

Well reccommended phone.

Reviewed on Sunday February 24, 2008 by , Nova Scotia
I have bought this phone to replace a large external antenna phone (LG 8100). I will admit that the signal coverage may not be quite as strong, but that's surely the case when you use an internal antenna phone. When I went to purchase a phone I wanted "just a phone" which is a thing of the past. You can't find one anymore that has doesn't have an MP3 player, organizer, camera, car wash... etc. I found exactly what I wanted in this phone... "just a phone". No frills, but it works very well has a good user friendly interface and I'm happy with the sleak all black look, small package and sturdy, tough design. I'd recommend it, but dont expect the kind of coverage you'd get with an external antenna... or anything other than "just a phone". Cheers.
1 Star out of 5

don't buy it

Reviewed on Saturday February 2, 2008 by , Wpg.
Bought one of these phones for my wife and just tried to activate it but was told that here in Manitoba there is no more pay and talk available. After spending over an hour With Telus reps got them to activate it under my old number so I could use it. After all that I tried making some calls with it and could not hear half of the conversation because it kept dropping the signal. I must blame this on the phone for my old LG worked fine from the same location. All in all I would definitly not recomend this phone.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday December 27, 2007 by , Delhi, Ontario
I just purchased a Samsung M210 and it is great so far