Samsung m530 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung m530 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday August 30, 2010 by , Hazlet
I have been very hard on this phone! I threw it out of a moving vehicle, and across a parking lot and at a parked vehicle. STILL working like a champ!
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome phone

Reviewed on Monday April 26, 2010 by , Saskatoon, sk
This phone honestly has been through more stuff than I have. It's flew outta my truck, caught/ lit on fire.(for about thirty seconds) fell and totally submerged in water. I work in a oily pit all day and used my phone on breaks with oily hands and the oil got all over, and it's still fine. Dropped it in my beer it was good to go. And left it in the pit over night it got to minus fourth and the battery still kills the blackberrys. Also been used as a puck in mini sticks with my brother, it put a hole in the wall but still one solid phone.
1 Star out of 5

Avis négatif

Reviewed on Tuesday January 5, 2010 by , Canada
J'ai acheté ce céllulaire le 8 janvier 2009. Il est tombé en panne trois semaine plus tard. LE téléphone gelait, plus aucune touche ne marchait.
On me l'a échanger pour un autre. Apr;es trois semaines d'utilisation, le téléphone était de nouveau mort. On me l'a échangé de nouveau. Le troisième téléphone connu le même problème que les deux premiers...
Ce troisième exemplaire fut envoyéen réparation. Depuis son retour, il fonctionne bien.
Aussi, ce que je n'aime pas de ce modèle est la prise casque qui n'est pas standard, comme sur la plupart des téléphones (prise jack 2.5). Tous les accessoires doivent donc être acheté chez Samsung.
On ne peut également pas se servir des MP3 mis sur une carte microSD comme sonnerie.
Très décevant donc. Sans doute mon dernier achat Samsung.
5 Stars out of 5

I like it

Reviewed on Tuesday December 22, 2009 by , St Johns
My phone works great. I have had no problems with it so far. Only thing I dont like is I have to get a memory card to get music on the phone.
1 Star out of 5

no drivers

Reviewed on Sunday December 13, 2009 by , canada
When I bought the m530, i thought i had died and went to heaven. that was until i tried to download songs from my computer, and found no drivers.
Not even the service provider has them.
Good luck with that, and look for a samsung cell phone that has drivers.
4 Stars out of 5

J'adore ce téléphone

Reviewed on Thursday April 30, 2009 by , Montreal
C'est un téléphone que j'ai depuis decembre 2008 et il fonctionne très bien. Les photos sont très belle et le son de la musique est excellent. Pour l'aspect Web, j'ai fait broquer le téléphone car j'avais toujours des frais sans l'avoir utilisé. LE son lors des conversations est excellent. Si vous n'utilisé pas la musique,il faut le barré car il se met à jouer et vous aller perdre du temps d'utilisation sur la batterie. Il est très solide car je ne fait pas attention, je l'ai déjà échappé à quelques reprises et il a très bien supporté les chocs. Je fais écouter aussi de la musique à mon fils de deux ans avec ce téléphone.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday April 2, 2009 by , Toronto
Well... I've gone through 2 of these in 2 weeks now. Liked everything about it, but I promise you it WILL break!!
the phone works fine at first, but if your phone ever hits a zero charge, which happens from time to time, say goodbye to your phone. its happened twice in a row with 2 different phones now... you charge it back up, turn it on, and as soon as it loads up it freezes. no fixing it - you have to send it back to bell to get reset.
Trust me, keep lookng

3 Stars out of 5

Welll.... I dont know...

Reviewed on Sunday March 15, 2009 by , Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Well, i have this phone and it is very very cheap but it has problems with always turning off on you. My friends that have this phone have the exact same promlem. Sometimes it turns off when you are on the internet as my friends say. But fer me it is when im texting and i press the back button to many times. The phone is very goot besides that.
4 Stars out of 5

good phone cept i have web problems!

Reviewed on Saturday December 27, 2008 by , Saskatchewan
ok this phone is awesome i do recommend it if you do not want to go all out on like a 300$ phone etc. the only problem i have is that my web doesnt work i dont know if it works for others (it must) prehaps it is just my area but other than my problem this phone is great lots of space and i do reccomend it