Samsung Rugby II Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Rugby II has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5

Rugby 2

Reviewed on Saturday October 12, 2013 by , Canada
Decent const. phone - tough and reliable. Some external buttons aren't needed and activste seemingly on their own. Downloading pictures is an adventure so stay away from using the camera..........
1 Star out of 5

Don't get this phone....!!!

Reviewed on Friday March 15, 2013 by , Nanaimo
A piece of c***. Takes black pictures in my pocket all the time. Can't disable the camera button on the side. Don't waste your money.
0 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday July 30, 2012 by , alberta
piece of junk constantly taking photos no matter what i try
3 Stars out of 5

Is this a camera?

Reviewed on Friday May 18, 2012 by , Ontario
The phone is nice for people who want to have a phone not everything in one piece. The only feature that is terribly designed is the camera. It works all the time: in your pocket, when you taking it form a pouch etc. This produce a lot of pictures and consume all the battery charge. Who is so stupid to convert a rigid phone to a crappy camera? Idiots from Samsung.
5 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Tuesday April 17, 2012 by , canada
the phone works great i love it only thing bad is the internet browser other then that its great and just wat i want and i use all the time. the battery has a great life calls almost never droped but does happen cause hey some places a cell just wont work.
0 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday March 30, 2012 by , prince albert
i was due for upgrade , dog ate my old phone , Sask tel told me this was a great phone ,And had 1 week to try it out ,, this thing is the biggest piece of crap that i have seen in a long time . Do not wast your money on this . ans shame on Sask-tel for selling this junk .
Probably the largest let down you will have this year .
Cant wait to find a better one . Battery only lasts 5 days on stand by ,
lie to me some more Sask -Tel .
0 Stars out of 5

useless piece of plastic

Reviewed on Friday February 17, 2012 by , Thornbury
This phone has horrible reception, drops calls, etc, etc.
Stay away from it. cost me a bundle due to dropped calls on the 2 days I used it (2 sec connection charged as I minute)so I could not return it. Spent 2 days arguing with Bell until I gave up and purchased a real phone and paid for the privalege.
0 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday January 19, 2012 by , rosetown
this phone is junk, it is suppose to be the new work phone but is a joke compared to the old sanyo 700 work phone or the 7050 which are actually durable. it crashes all the time and some texts don't come through till you reboot it. horrible cell reception compaired to any other phone, unless you live in the city. If you want to check the time you have to actually open the phone instead of tapping the side button. when you text you have to go through a maze to select a contact and send the text. miss calls all the time because volume of ringer set on high is still quite even though they claim its 'loud'. I made a horrible mistake on buying this phone. throw it in the trash.
5 Stars out of 5

Great phone

Reviewed on Tuesday November 15, 2011 by , Consul
Howard must have a defective unit, as mine has outstanding tower reception. Far better than three other phones in our house hold.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday November 15, 2011 by , Fox Valley
This phone is a piece of crap. We can have three cell phones in the vehicle and I'm the only one who has to call long distance or when being phoned am out of the service area.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday October 23, 2011 by , Québec
J'ai enfin trouver un appareil simple d'utilisation, robuste et fiable. J'ai ainsi opté de couper ma ligne maison.
3 Stars out of 5

Problème de réception

Reviewed on Wednesday October 5, 2011 by , Québec
Bon téléphone robuste... c'est vrai... mais avec quelques problèmes de reception que se sois avec la sim v1 ou v2. Marche bien dans les villes... mais dans les campagnes c'est une autre histoire...
1 Star out of 5

Do not purchase the Rugby 2

Reviewed on Thursday July 21, 2011 by , Montréal
The battery life is far away from the specs.
When the phone is close, it takes pictures with the side button (can't disable!)
Poor signal at a lot of places where my old samsung was ok.
5 Stars out of 5

My Rugby

Reviewed on Thursday February 17, 2011 by , St-Donat
Le Samsung Rugby2,est vraiment un cellulaire fonctionnel et robuste..De loin le meilleure cellulaire
que j'ai eu a ce jour..Bonne clarté de son, que ce soit avec le combiné ou en mode Haut-parleur..Avec ses
deux écrans,et ses grosses touches de composition,facilité d'opération,le cellulaire idéal pour les travailleurs de chantier et les gens de plein air.........
1 Star out of 5

Non recommandable

Reviewed on Friday February 4, 2011 by , Thetford-Mines Quebec
J’ai possédé cet appareil 22 jours (achat le 27 décembre 2010 et retourné le 17 janvier)

Pour ce qui est de la réception moins bonne que mon vieux Nokia model 6585 et que mon nouveau Nokia 6350. (nouvelle thecno de téléphone, vielle antenne de réception cellulaire !!!!!!!!!)

Copie de sauvegarde des numéros de téléphone via usb (avec Samsung Pc Studio), connexion impossible ne veux pas se connecter (ni moi ni Samsung ni Bell n’ont été capable).

Appareil photo pas pire, mais le bouton externe (appareil photo) sur le coté gauche de l’appareil ne se verrouille pas (220 photo de l’intérieur de ma poche la première journée de travail !!!!!!!!).

Fonction verrouillage, pas très conviviale, chaque fonction se verrouille séparément (mot de passe chaque fois)????

Le site de Samsung (pour l’enregistrement de l’appareil) assez peu convivial.

Donc en conclusion, pour un appareil aux normes militaires, oui il a l’air solide mais à toutes les fois que je l’ai eu sur moi, ça prend des photos tout seul pas plaisant pour la batterie.
5 Stars out of 5

La bombe de Telus !

Reviewed on Thursday February 3, 2011 by , Coaticook
Enfin, après 7 ans d'attente, Telus décide de nous sortir un téléphone fait pour les vrai gars ! J'ai nommé ceux qui travail à l'extérieur dans des dommaines de la construction,truck,chantiers etc !!! ,, Robuste, Excellente réception, Sonnerie pour les sours,, oui,, on l'entend sonner 1 miles à la ronde. Juste un conseil, c'est de se le faire activer avec une carte sim V1 et non V2 , pour les troubles de receptions connus causé par une incompatibilité ?
4 Stars out of 5

Specifications lie.

Reviewed on Saturday January 15, 2011 by , CA
alright, well my dad just got this phone, and i was playing with it, and i found out i could go on facebook. why do the specs. say i can't?