Sony Ericsson W200a Walkman Phone Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Sony Ericsson W200a Walkman Phone has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

So good I bought it Twice

Reviewed on Saturday January 17, 2009 by , Calgary AB Canada
This Phone is extreemly durable and easy to use, it has every feature you NEED. I couldn't do without it! I lost it during a run one day and went right back to buy it again.
4 Stars out of 5

Sony Ericsson W200A

Reviewed on Wednesday December 31, 2008 by , Toronto, Ontario
Well, im gonna be purchasing this phone tommorow or today. Overall, im gonna use it for MP3, after all im only grade 10. Before i buy something, i always read and look at videos about it, i find that this phone is very good, but the bad thing is the battery life, but still its a good phone if you just use it once in a while and not always. Ill post another review when i buy it. Thanks for reading.
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Saturday August 23, 2008 by , edmonton
I am very happy with my phone have had it a month and am very satisfied with it. I had a motorola razer was not happy with it. This one is easy to use and fast to learn and use. I still have to learn to use walkman part of the phone but am looking forward to it.
4 Stars out of 5

Haven't Bought It Yet

Reviewed on Monday August 4, 2008 by , 121 Stoneway Drive
From the features and things I've read from other reviews, this phone seems pretty dam good! There are a lot of disadvantages and dissapointments, as I read about this phone, but more than half of what I read from reviews, seems true. The rest is all false. I will plan on writing another review, after I get this phone, but so far, it looks good, like the camera seems so cool, I'm only 12 years old, and things like a camera,cell phone,texting,e-mail,games,music and many others, but these are the essentials, I for one really like this phone, not only because it not only has great deals, but is one of the cheaper for phones, and to my parents, thats very important, so I choose to look at this phone because it seems right. I'll right my next review when I get my phone.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday July 27, 2008 by , Vancouver
This phone is really fun to have! i love the video feature and i always film random things! :)
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Wednesday June 18, 2008 by , Montreal
This is my third phone, I've been with Motorola and Samsung before, and I like it but it's not the best. The only thing I don't like is that the keyboard is too small. I have big fingers so I always touch the wrong number...
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday June 6, 2008 by , Quebec
Je sais pas, on dirait que les boutons pour le menu sont à l'envers comparativement aux autres cellulaires.. Je sais bien qu'il faut que je m'habitue... mais je ne sais pas combien de fois j'ai appuyer sur "delete" trop rapidement parce que j'était du mauvais côté de l'écran...

Sinon.. le layout est.. ordinaire mettons. Rien de sensasionnel.. les couleurs sont ordinaires et vraiment limitées.

MAIS, il fonctionne bien! Ça on peut le dire! Même en mettant les petits écouteurs avec le micro on m'attends bien et j'entends moi-même super bien.
4 Stars out of 5

Musical phone.

Reviewed on Saturday May 10, 2008 by , Canada
I have had this phone for about 2 months; use it on a Pay-as-you-go system. This would be my first Sony Phone, I have had 2 Nokia phone before this one and I was a big fan of the Nokia cell phones.
I found the W200a walkman phone an easy phone to setup and use, the menu system is fairly clear to understand and the buttons are easy to push with the added bonus of a little joystick in the middle for easy navigation. There are a number of nice features about this phone for example the USB cable that comes with it so you can plug it into the computer witch lets you upload songs, pictures, games, movie clips. The phone also has a little camera that I have really never found a real use for other then playing around. The picture quality is so – so nothing special even set up High Quality. There is no camera flash oh the phone so night pictures suck. Now as for the music (MP3) feature of the phone. Once you have a few songs on it you’ll want to try the headphones, Sony included a nice set of that plug into the bottom of the phone with their little special adapter. The loud speaker on the phone is not all the good you’ll have the volume 3/4 to full just to make it out.
For the Disappointments of the phone. I can start by saying that for a phone the battery life sucks. It seems to be the talk time on it that drains the battery, just using it for music the battery will hold out a good amount of time, but I noticed that after a full charge, if I make a call or receive a call I can look at my battery scale and the darn thing is 1/2 to 1/4 drained on one call that was less then 5 min, mind you if you look at the scale half an hour later it gone back up sum, so I don’t recommend this phone for any business person. Next, even thro I don’t use it the camera is not all that good. It will do the trick if you’re in a car accident and need to take pictures of the damage, but don’t use the phone at a party or concert its not that good. I wish Sony would stop doing there own thing and just go with the flow. The headphone adapter is a pain it plugs into the bottom of the phone then you plug a standard mini-plug headphone into the Sony adapter, I don’t think this was necessary they should have made the mini-plug jack as part of the phone. This is a clear class of Sony looking for the extra money, keep buying those adapters if you lose them or break them.
Over all I’m happy with the phone, I don’t expect lot out if it, I use it as a phone for the most part and an MP3 player now and then. Knowing what I known now I don’t think I would buy the phone again, I would try something different.