ZTE N861 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The ZTE N861 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5

ZTE N861

Reviewed on Monday May 12, 2014 by , Toronto
Public mobile 's web and the box said Android 4.0, not 2.3.
What's the truth ???
5 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Saturday January 5, 2013 by , toronto
I have iphone 4s but thise one is super phone, got so many future that iphone is nothing compare to tise one
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone for the price

Reviewed on Wednesday December 12, 2012 by , Toront
They offer great phones with fair prices. But the icing on the cake is all of their plans. Can't go wrong with Public.
4 Stars out of 5

Good and Bad

Reviewed on Monday November 12, 2012 by , Illinois
This is my 1st Droid. Actually my daughter gave it to me. The good is it's simply an amazing OS and does everything you'd expect a war horse to do. I love it and it won't be my last droid. The only problem with it is the OS freezes when I'm demanding to much from it. Still testing it out though, all in all it's a keeper.
5 Stars out of 5

This phone just rocks!

Reviewed on Friday October 5, 2012 by , Canada
Public Mobile has REALLY impressed me with their phones and service up until now. I was introduced to Android with the ZTE N762 for $80 which is an incredible deal on its own. With the purchase of the Warp, I am now completely blown away! There is nothing that this phone cannot do (at least nothing that I've seen thus far) and that big screen looks great! So it's not a 720p screen, at 4.3" who the hell could tell the difference anyway? The N762 worked great for me in 90% of situations (ARMv6 doesn't support flash but flash is being phased out anyway) but I wanted a bigger screen and flash capability with some more internal space. Well, this phone delivers IN SPADES! My friend who I call the Mobility Snob (after he tried to tell me not to get the N762) has a Samsung Galaxy Nexus and when we had our phones side by side, even he had to admit that having only paid $150, this phone is an absolute STEAL! Sure, I had to pay it all up front but I don't care because at $30 per month, it's not that hard to afford. Public Mobile is on to something great here and unlike other companies, they REALLY DO believe in providing smartphones for people who could not previously afford them. I must tip my hat to them because I really believe that anyone in the greater Toronto or Montreal area who doesn't travel much would have to be nuts to be a customer of ANY of the other carriers. Peace!
4 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Monday October 1, 2012 by , montreal
i used to have a MAX and i got this phone yesterday and i'm very pleased so far. The screen is big, with better resolution, the phone is fast and all of these for 130.
Unlimited talk, text, data and overseas long distance for 65.
4 Stars out of 5

Really loving the new phone

Reviewed on Sunday September 23, 2012 by , york
Gave Bell the boots back in 2008 when i found out about public mobile. haven't paid a bill over forty dollars still. and i get a lot of features. public joined the smart phone race about a year ago and i have been smiling since. the zte n762 was really limited in storage and ram but they slightly improved that with the zte n860. the phone needs to be reset every two or three days to keep the data transfer at it's best. plenty of good apps available for the phone on the app store. on the whole the phone on public mobile's network is good for people that don't want outrageous phone bills anymore and don't travel too often.
4 Stars out of 5

ZTE N860 Great Phone

Reviewed on Saturday September 22, 2012 by , Pickering
I jumped ship from Bell to Public in May/2012. Havent looked back. Cut my bill in half. This is my second Public phone and its great thus far, had BB 9900 with bell. The phone is quite fast, responsive and with optional hard protective case feels good in hand. The Public 3G network is not as extensive as Bells, however I can if required find many wifi hotspots. Menu system in Android is intuitive and works well.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday September 5, 2012 by , Ontario
Seems like a decent phone comparatively as smart phones go today. ZTE dropped the ball though, no FFC. The MAX has one but the screen is too small for my use. Anyway, I am encouraged that Public is on the right path. Almost, won back my business. Maybe some better phones will now be in the works. We will see. (Currently using a Motorola Razr....great phone.)