ZTE Z222 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The ZTE Z222 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.


4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Monday April 17, 2017 by , Montreal
I bought this phone for my dad who feels smart phones are the devil.

Basically he needs to be reachable so I figured this should be perfect for him...

It's new, its basic and it works.
Battery lasts forever on standby.

Seems to have loads of features that will probably never be used.

So... if you want to use it for bluetooth or anything new smartphones can do, get a new phone.

If you want to use it as a basic phone to call people... It's excellent.

4 out of 5.
only because I had trouble adding contacts. I saved them from the call history... I feel menus could be slightly more idiot proof, also it's a shame they didn't give it a superior camera, like at the very least 2mega pixel.
0 Stars out of 5

ZTE z222

Reviewed on Tuesday December 27, 2016 by , Hamilton
just to clear the air here and give a warning about this phone. I purchased this phone just under a year ago and when I bought my new dodge journey I tried to hook up the blue tooth into it but it kept. hanging up. after tests at the dealers it was determined that it was the phone. I contacted the ZTE company and after getting the run around for about 4 weeks and several E-Mails they came back with the following: Quoting them from their E-Mail response::::We got the reply from our relevant colleagues and they informed us the phone bluetooth version is 2.0, and if your car bluetooth version is above 2.0 it would not support the phone. its sad that they could not have added this in the phone info at the time of purchasing the phone and it appears they just don't give a damn about their customers so now I have a phone that will not pair up with my vehicle.. and a warranty that they don't want to honor so would I buy another ZTE model NO not a chance would I recommend them NO not a chance. I would however recommend anyone thinking of buy this produce to stay well away from them as there warranty is more than a piece of paper that is nothing more than just that..a piece of
useless piece of paper with no value.
1 Star out of 5

Cellulaire ztez222

Reviewed on Tuesday November 29, 2016 by , Joliette
C est un fiasco total ce cellulaire. Écriture trop petite on ne voit rien pas capable d envoyer des MMS. Bluetooth ne fonctionne pas . Je ne le recommande pas
1 Star out of 5

Très mauvais cel.

Reviewed on Friday July 22, 2016 by , Levis, Québec
Bleutooth fonctionne rarement après seulement 9 mois d utilisation et la batterie a une très petite autonomie.
3 Stars out of 5

ou son les applications

Reviewed on Sunday April 3, 2016 by , canada
ses un telephone le fun compaq et solimais mais aucune applications pour faire une mise a jour.
5 Stars out of 5

sweet

Reviewed on Sunday February 14, 2016 by , B.C canada
found it very deep tech for a non touch screen. worth every penny... and lets face it, only check e mail and use for calls.
0 Stars out of 5

Too Bad!

Reviewed on Thursday October 1, 2015 by , Hamilton
This phone is about the worst techno device I have ever encountered.
I just wanted a simple rugged phone for talk and text only. The screen and font is so small you can barely read the messages. The ring tones and other features are unacceptable. The whole thing is so cheaply made that you won't want it.
If you want a flip phone, go on Kijiji and by a decent used one or new from a dealer. Way better.
0 Stars out of 5

zte 222 blu phone

Reviewed on Friday July 24, 2015 by , trois rivieres QC canada
J'ai appeler la compagnie zte !! La cause le Bluetooth ne fonctionne pas !! Je ne peu pas domloader mes photos !! La personne de chez zte m'as que dit que 90 pourcents des cas le Bluetooth ne fonctionne pas sur ces cellulaire !! Pas arrangement rien pour cette fausse representation !! Pas content le monsieur !! Je suis en cr............. !! will see !! LUC