Nokia CS-18 HSPA+ Rocket Stick Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Nokia CS-18 HSPA+ Rocket Stick has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

Much Better than the Replacement Garbage

Reviewed on Thursday August 20, 2015 by , Toronto
I had a CS-18 Rocket Stick, until I sat on it. Bummer.

Unfortunately, this excellent, light weight, low power device is apparently no longer available.

Rogers only replacement item is an Air Card transmitter from Net Gear. Power hog, which gets quite hot when operating. Surely this will affect the life span of the unit.

The Netgear junk was also ridiculously expensive, at $288.00.

The Netgear unit was obviously designed by a teenager who never actually used a Rocket Stick.

3 Stars out of 5

My Rogers(Nokia)CS-18 Internet stick Experience

Reviewed on Sunday December 9, 2012 by , London Ontario,Canada
I bought my Rogers (Nokia)Internet stick about 2 years ago! I paid $149.99(no term)+ tax, plus shipping! plus it cost over $100.00 at the time, for a 32GB memory card to add hard drive to internet stick! plus hundred's of dollars for service, which you can only pay for, with a credit card! and there are only 3 plans! the first 2 are useless!$10 and $25. the only one that last's, is $100.00! which with tax, is $113.00. they didn't have tax on the internet, when I first bought it! but I can't afford to pay $113.00 every time! If it would last for three months like it says it is good for, it would be ok! but it is based on how much you download! you only get 1.5 GB for $113.00!which I have used up in 3 weeks! even when you try not to download, your Windows and programs and antivirus software etc have to update often! I wish I neaver would have bought it! I hope the new LTE From Rogers will be better, and affordable!? I am being generous with my ratings below! Thankyou!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday March 5, 2012 by , Alberta
I hate this rocket stick. the price so high for what you get.. if you got unlimited it would be worth what I pay.
5 Stars out of 5

Rocket Stick

Reviewed on Monday December 26, 2011 by , Wasaga Beach
I used a Rocket Stick when I was out of the range of wi-fi and it was perfect. No problem to install (answer a few simple questions) and worked perfectly. I know there are negative reviews of this, so just wanted to add my two cents' worth.
1 Star out of 5

33% reliability. Really.

Reviewed on Friday December 2, 2011 by , Victoria, BC
I can't give this product even one star. For the amount of time wasted trying to connect and reconnect, not to mention the mental anguish of it all: they should be paying me to use this device!! I wish I had read these reviews BEFORE I signed up for this multiple-migrane inducing Rocket Stick charade. (I know, not a very technical review, but you get the picture)
The question remains: Is it the product (Nokia) or the provider (Rogers).
1 Star out of 5

Rocket more like a kite

Reviewed on Thursday May 26, 2011 by , Pickering
Had this for about ten months now, bought as an inducement to get a laptop. Worked great until about January/February, then it started to lag. Dropped my connection repeatedly although showed it was still active. Contacted tech support, claimed to be a firmware problem. Sent me a replacement which had exact same firmware. Upgraded firmware, worked fine for a few weeks. Then it began again to have intermittent connectivity issues. Once in a while I connect and have no issues, then it won't work for a week. I'm near 401 corridor and get excellent reception, as was experienced at the start. Maybe they are throttling it, because now that I don't go over my cap I can't use it. Have to go to the library to use the internet, now that sucks. Hate Rogers, should never have fallen for it. Don't do it yourself, find some other way!!
1 Star out of 5

Hard to install rocket Nokia CS-18 with MAC OS 10.6.+

Reviewed on Thursday September 16, 2010 by , Ottawa
I'm a proud owner of a Nokia CS-18 Rocket stick that doesn't want to work. After spending a over 40 minutes waiting to get to a technician and after spending over 2 hours on the phone with the Rogers technician and to finally hang-up with him and not getting further than i first started, i'm wondering. I'm using a Mac which is the most user friendly PC on the planet and yet again rogers has found a device that works when it feels like it.

The ordeal gets better, as I'm trying to install this device, and after talking to the technician I discovered that I wasn't provided with the essential information such as the phone number, the user name and the password, only the activation key of Rogers e-mail account, WOW, how good this is, when you don't get the information to connect the device to the internet. Once again Rogers has proven themself to be above the competition.