BlackBerry Curve 9360 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The BlackBerry Curve 9360 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Worst phone, would not recommend

Reviewed on Saturday November 16, 2013 by , Ottawa
This is one of the worst phones I have ever used. The battery life is terrible, internet usage is slow as heck, the software itself is buggy, BB app store HAS no Apps, Easily a 1/5 if not, a -5/5. The lock button on the top will unlock itself (therefore, using up battery when it is supposed to be in sleep). I would rather have no phone at all, then pay for this piece of crap. Spend your money on an Android phone, or even an iPhone, because EVERY phone I have owned previously has been about 100x better than this.
0 Stars out of 5

Piece of junk!

Reviewed on Tuesday April 16, 2013 by , Toronto
It is really a piece of junk! I had the previous Curve and it was decent, but this one is way worst than its predecessor! It gets stuck all the time, it is slow, very minimum functions. Does not even have a basic multiple alarms! Really? How difficult is to load a software that act like an alarm clock?
RIM is going down terribly and for me that I always hated touch screen phones, is a great disappointment.
Never ever anymore Blackberry - I've this phone since 2 months and I'm counting the days when I can throw it from the window!
4 Stars out of 5

Good for a first blackberry user

Reviewed on Monday September 3, 2012 by , Calgary
It is a really good phone if you are a first time user just it doesn't have that big of a battery that's all :)
1 Star out of 5

worst phone ever

Reviewed on Thursday May 3, 2012 by , alberta
I don't believe that this phone comes with a working internal antenna. I average no less than 4 dropped calls a day and average probably 15-25 calls per day, couldn't say I really have many days with over 20 calls. Phone has been this way since day 1. My phone provider says I should take it up with blackberry and I don't want to run down the useless cell phone provider but it sounds like (smelus). They got the best laugh out of this contract.
4 Stars out of 5

Amazing except for battery

Reviewed on Wednesday February 1, 2012 by , 7368 Fairview St burlington
I have had this phone for a few weeks and im enjoing it. i upgraded frm a samsung corby pro and find it amazing. i like the keyboard (you get used 2 it) and the games and the functions are great. the camera is amazing. i have unlimited txtin and pic and video sending but i cant recieve any? so idk if tats me or the phone. so evrythin is good but the battery lasts a day and a day only u hv 2 charge it evry nt or ull make it a day and a half at the most. i put it on lock wen im in calss and @ 10 or 11 its the battery bar is yellow. tats my only complaint and if u turn off ur phone and turn it on again l8r ten any messages tat u got earlier say tey were sent @ the time u recieveed tem so if a friend sent 2 a message @ 10 and ur phone was off till 1 ten it wuld say the message was sent @ 1. overall its a good phone bettr ten the last bb curve and if ur not suppr technical lk me ten it wuld b bettr 4 u ten a bold
4 Stars out of 5

Perfect as a pure communication device

Reviewed on Wednesday November 30, 2011 by , Vancouver
For the price you pay for this phone, this phone is quite good. Very good design and having a 5mp camara on it is a nice touch. The keyboard isn't as nice as the Bold, but that's to be expected. Same goes for apps, it's better if you got the Bold. If you're looking for a phone that is purely a communication device, this phone is perfect.
3 Stars out of 5

Gets the job done but battery is poor

Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , edmonton
I've been a blackberry user for a few years now and felt it was finally time to upgrade my curve. I went with this new blackberry curve and have been a little disappointed. My biggest gripe is the battery life. My old curve lasted a solid 2 - 3 days on a single charge. I'm now charging this curve every single day. If i forget to charge it i'm left with a dead phone.

I am constantly checking email and using bbm. Maybe that's the problem??
1 Star out of 5

No Service For You

Reviewed on Friday September 16, 2011 by , Halifax, NS
I had the Curve 8530 and still would if it was waterproof. I could get service EVERYWHERE with that phone. I had the Curve 9360 for 10 days and it was awful. Don't like the keys and I couldn't get service anywhere! Not even at my desk! Avoid the 9360! I now have the Curve 9300 and I can see all the bars instead of SOS.