HTC Maple S520 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The HTC Maple S520 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.


3 Stars out of 5

problem

Reviewed on Sunday April 21, 2013 by , india
i cannot stream videos from internet in htc maple. please help me to fix it
2 Stars out of 5

bluetooth device connection

Reviewed on Wednesday March 6, 2013 by , vancoucer
my HTC s520 doesn't connect to bluetooth devices. when I tried to search device it came back to normal screen after sometime. How come ??
4 Stars out of 5

Love this user friendly phone

Reviewed on Friday April 27, 2012 by , Arizona USA
I've upgraded the os to the wm 6.6 for Snap S521 and had problems with the Alt key symbols-all mixed up. Finally found the wm 6.5 version specifically for this Maple phone and it's great ..except for one thing; I can not configure my MMS setting to work. I have text, web, fb app,email and other things but no MMS. I'm with Consumer Cellular but the thing I don't understand is that there are 3 different routes for MMS configurations. Why? They should all be synched. Nevertheless, I really like the tiny size and keyboard, unlike the huge Smart phones people use nowadays.
3 Stars out of 5

problem

Reviewed on Monday February 20, 2012 by , philippines
Gud Day! i have a problem with my htc maple s520. i cannot connect it to the internet maybe because the data connection cannot turn it on, can you pls. help me fix it.I hope to hear from you ASAP.thanks!
2 Stars out of 5

Problem

Reviewed on Thursday August 11, 2011 by , Mombasa Kenya
i just bought the phone the other day.the phone doesnt connect the internet. local network providers seem not to have proper settings for this phone. the network password changes almost immediately from four to triple. data connection does not turn on.please help.
4 Stars out of 5

excellent

Reviewed on Saturday June 4, 2011 by , vzg
tis is a fabolous phone wit tremendous features and gud software
4 Stars out of 5

problem

Reviewed on Monday May 30, 2011 by , nairobi
this phone's great great features, easy to use, very thing in size and loads more to win anyone's heart.. but there is one problem, right i dont get any txt msgs from my senders and the phone keeps telling me that i dont have any memory left and that i need to delete some messages where as clearly i dnt have a single message.. now i cant get any txt messagess,and also ma memory card when i send it to ma fone it gose to head
4 Stars out of 5

fabulous

Reviewed on Thursday April 14, 2011 by , kenya
the blackberry cousin, its just a lovely phone.....i never seem to have enough of it:-
4 Stars out of 5

Htc phone

Reviewed on Friday March 25, 2011 by , toronto
I got this phone 2 days ago. beautiful, looks like BB bold. great features but d thing is dat i can't synchronize it with my pc. i need help...got a great deal with wind 2 of it 4 300. plz somebody tell me hw 2 synchronize it with my pc. my pc does nt recognize it wen plugged in. do i need a memory card b4 it will synchronize wit my pc?
3 Stars out of 5

features

Reviewed on Sunday February 6, 2011 by , Toronto
This phone's great i call it the cousin to the blackberry, great features, easy to use, very thing in size and loads more to win anyone's heart.. but theres one problem, right i dont get any txt msgs from my senders and the phone keeps telling me that i dont have any memory left and that i need to delete some messages where as clearly i dnt have a single message.. now i cant get any txt messagess, sometimes i cant even go the internet
4 Stars out of 5

Fantastic!

Reviewed on Monday December 27, 2010 by , Calgary
Just got this phone yesterday, and I love it already. Great features, easy to use. Got a killer deal from Wind Mobile with unlimited talk/text/data. So much better than my old phone!