INQ Chat 3G Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The INQ Chat 3G has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

My favourite phone

Reviewed on Wednesday August 31, 2016 by , Canberra, Australia
I have had this phone now for about 5 years and I keep it as my main phone. Took a little bit of getting used to but now I really appreciate it. Easy to see notifications for missed calls etc. Good solid keyboard. I loathe smartphones, this phone is perfect for me
1 Star out of 5

crappy phone

Reviewed on Monday May 20, 2013 by , Prince George
I hate this phone cant figure out how to delete all recieved messages it uses really dumb language and I hate it! I m just happy I can text thats all I wanted it for
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday February 12, 2012 by , Saskatoon
It's great i like how it has the radio cuz then if u get bored u can listen to music, and the facebook and twitter apps are great i love facebook im a huge facebooker and i go to places lots so its nice to have it on my cell phone so then i dont have to wait till i get home to go on facebook its a really good phone!!!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday December 13, 2011 by , Canada
So apparently this was a very hit or miss purchase.
Some people have no problems with their phones.
Some have ALL the problems.
Like if I receive more than one text/start typing too fast/hit 2 buttons at the same time by accident the phone freezes.
If I try to log onto the facebook and twitter widgets, the phone turns off.
I don't get reception indoors, like ever.
Don't recommend it, because there's a lot of lemons.
5 Stars out of 5

The INQ Chat 3G

Reviewed on Sunday December 11, 2011 by , Saskatoon
This phone rocks like why are people saying it's like powering off and on and that it's hard to operate like none of this stuff is happening to me this phone is great you can get on facebook and twitter listen to the radio texting is very easy I suggest you buy this phone
3 Stars out of 5

Ok phone

Reviewed on Monday May 23, 2011 by , nova scotia, canada
This was a good phone. I love it for texting. I love the shape and It's pretty durable. I don't like that you can delete all the messages at once. I found the alarm clock always went off, but didn't beep long enough. It was easy to sleep through it. I also found I had trouble with the facebook app. It was slow but if you go through opera mini its way faster. The Cameras a little delayed as well. My biggest problem with this phone was the calling. I could only answer my calls half of the time and it had horrible reception. If your just a texter then this is a great phone. I loved it despite the issues.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Friday April 22, 2011 by , sos
bonjour Mr le directeur j ai probleme j ai un de vous pourtable mai la charge ne tien plus ton j ai besion de votre aidee un bon tephone parcompte ps de baterie alors aidee moi merci
4 Stars out of 5

INQ phone

Reviewed on Monday April 11, 2011 by , Canada
i personally like the phone i have no problems with it! Unlike other people that are saying that it freezes i have never had that happen to me and also with it shutting on and off it also never happened to me ! I'm glad i bought this phone and i have no regret with buying this phone!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday April 10, 2011 by , st jean sur richelieu
le cellulaire inq,le volume du telephone pour entendre est tres faible j ,ai de la misere a entendre avec, meme si le volume est au maximum,le focus de la camera ne fonctionne il fait réinnisialer plusieur foi , la pluspart du temp sa fonctionne pas . je tres décu de se cellulaire. sa fait 6 mois que je l ai. c de valeur j ai pas prit une garanti dessus pq je l aurai changer.
3 Stars out of 5

Basic but causing me pain

Reviewed on Saturday March 26, 2011 by ,
-Cannot delete messages all at once unless you hook it up to computer
-alarm clock unreliable, software defect present on multiple phones I tried (Approx. 40% of the time alarm clock will not ring off!)
-it is well built however.
-if you only need it for text and talking, with no alarm clock, it is cheap and just fine
1 Star out of 5

dont buy!

Reviewed on Thursday January 6, 2011 by , calgary AB
i bought my phone a couple weeks ago and within a week it started turning off and on, it freezes, it wont send photos except to facebook and wont send videos at all >=[] horrible phone!
1 Star out of 5

Dont buy the INQ!

Reviewed on Monday September 20, 2010 by , Orangeville
I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and wish I didnt. I loved my kebo phone and had no issues. the INQ freezes, very very slow to load anything, and now keeps turning off and on. doesnt just die, it powers down and restarts. Koodo is only giving 14 day return/exchange on it in store. I wish I paid the extra for the blackberry. the buttons are to close together and hard to text. I got this phone to be on the new network, the voice is amazing on it, but the phone sucks!
2 Stars out of 5

Not completely sold.

Reviewed on Sunday September 19, 2010 by , Calgary, AB
I purchased this phone from Best Buy through Koodo and used it for a week and a half.

I found it to be cheaply made, slow at loading pages, and a little confusing to operate. The operation manual that came with it was a joke, as it only went over the simple functions and didn't outline any of the advanced settings. The buttons are way to close on the keypad making it a little frustrating when texting.

I ended up exchanging it for a Blackberry Curve 8530 which is better constructed and comes with better user manuals and support.

If your short on cash the INQ Chat 3G might be for you but if you want to buy a phone that is going last and is well supported I would spend the extra cash and get a Blackberry.