LG 6070 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 6070 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

3 Stars out of 5

Bon produit avec bug intermitent indétectable

Reviewed on Tuesday December 26, 2006 by , Montreal
Après 1 an d'utilisation il a commencer à sortir des bugs.
l'écran devient noir et pour corriger le problème il faut enlever la batterie si non rien à faire l'écran reste noir.

Je l'ai envoyé réparer les techniciens ont vérifier les circuits et non rien détecté, mais le problème reste.

Donc si vous voulez garder votre cell à choissez un autre cellulaire que le LG6070.
4 Stars out of 5

Love the phone.....but!!!

Reviewed on Monday June 27, 2005 by , Kentville
This is beutiful phone! so happy that when mine broke i went out and paid cash for another! However i cant use my phone in my own apartment or many of the other places i frequent! it is very frustrating! the only thing, i would
have a pull out antenna!! when my first one broke i realized the antenna that is there is only a tiny peice of metal thats like 1mm*1mm hmmmmmm... maybe thats my problem! other than that ill go outside to use my phone if i have too!
5 Stars out of 5

One Happy LG Customer

Reviewed on Saturday June 25, 2005 by , Winnipeg
I have had this phone for a little over a year now, and I have no regrets with this phone. None at all. In fact, I would say I love it.

Good stuff: The LCD screen is crisp. The volume adjustment and loudness is much superior than my previous Motorola. Interface is easy to use, although some adjustment was needed after my last phone. Easy access buttons. Good, strong reception...in areas with a strong Telus signal. Any poor reception, I know, is because of Telus' network. Handy options like calender, alarm, voice memos & note pad. Voice dialing capable. Another good thing is that the shortcut to the call history not only allows you to see the number that you answered/called, but you can flip through that person's numbers if there are multiple listed in the phonebook for that person. Lastly, I like the design, along with the outside screen displaying time and incoming calls.

Bad stuff: No games. Don't care for the stock selection of ringtones. But these things are trivial

General consensus: I'll probably keep this after my contract expires.
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone! Bad reviews?

Reviewed on Saturday June 11, 2005 by , Kamloops British Columbia
Overall the LG 6070 is a great phone. Great features, good coverage (depending on your location, Alberta has the best). Well WORTH the money! BUT what is up with bad reviews?

OF COURSE, every phone on the market today will have a bad review (there is not on perfect phone). REMEMBER, It is technology and technology isn't perfect in most ways.

Let me tell whoever may be reading this that when these phones first came out their was a bad batch of about 2000 of these phones. They had problems, like the screen fading and phone not charging, etc.

The newer phones are great. Maybe with some small minor defects, but every phone will have some!

If your looking for a good pre-paid phone that does its job and you can have one with, also want a nice looking phone, this is the one!

THOSE WHO WANTS TO BUY IT, don't listen to the bad reviews. Personally just go and talk to a salesperson about it.

This phone is the real deal! 4/5 stars, reason being, NO PHONE deserves a 5!
2 Stars out of 5

Not a Bad Phone

Reviewed on Sunday May 1, 2005 by , Winnipeg
I chose this phone because it had the most features for the money and the plan was cheap. It is a good phone but very quirky. The charge issue is one example - it will only charge if I leave the phone open. The other thing I noticed is that if you select an audible notification for when the phone switches from digital to analog, it will do that audible tone in your ear in the middle of a call, which is annoying. The manual is virtually useless. There are apparently two chargers available for this phone and they included the weaker of the two with the phone. So far accessories and replacement parts (battery, etc.) are hard to find for this phone as well. That's why it gets a 2 star instead of a 3 star.
5 Stars out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Reviewed on Saturday April 9, 2005 by , Canada
I just bought this phone and i have just noticed it is the best phone i have ever had!!! i know this because i have had lots of different phones and this one is the best it has good signals and apperance and it looks so cool the only negative is the pictures look a little dull
1 Star out of 5

worst phone ever

Reviewed on Saturday March 12, 2005 by , burnaby, bc
i bought it brand new end of july 2004 and i've sent it in 5 times for repair already.. used it for 2 months and 5 months in the shop bad keyboard.. bad microphone.. bad speaker... crackling noises and etc... 9 years of using cell phone.. i've never seen one this bad! and the WORST of all... LG won't replace the phone (not even the main board) for me.. they keep on replacing parts only.. friggin LG... never again
4 Stars out of 5

Good All Around Phone

Reviewed on Friday February 11, 2005 by , Regina, SK
I need a reliable phone. As a Paramedic working in remote areas, I need a phone that is tough and gets reception in hard to reach places. My 6070 works well for that. For the price of the phone, it is a good value. There are better phones on the market, however aside from the few people who recieve defective electronics (and are always adament that it is a problem with the model itself, not just a single unit), I have had few problems. My first 6070 died suddenly, due to a software problem, I exchanged it for a new phone, and I have had that one for 5 months. It has been dropped in oilfield sludge, bounced around the back of an ambulance, used and abused in extreme temperatures (from -55 to +40) I have barely managed to scratch the outer screen. It's by no means a feature packed phone, however it gets the job done for a good price. I would recommend it for anybody who is looking for a no frills, well priced unit.
5 Stars out of 5

Nice One

Reviewed on Friday January 21, 2005 by , Quebec
I like the sleek look of the phone as well as the clear colour screen. It seems to get signal where no other phones do. I am very impressed with this model and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality phone.
5 Stars out of 5

A very nice phone

Reviewed on Monday January 10, 2005 by , Vancouver
I was talking to the people at the telus store because i had questions about the charging problems iv been reading on the online reviews. The guy there told me that when this phone first came out there was a batch of phones that had a software issue that was giving it all the problems. He informed me that they have fixed it and that no one should have that problem anymore. I baught it and i love it i havent had any problems charging it at all. its small light and full of features.
2 Stars out of 5

the good, and the bad

Reviewed on Saturday October 30, 2004 by , winnipeg
I bought this phone in a few months ago. At first it seemed like a real good phone and looked really good. I have yet to experience any mechanical problems with this phone. The charging problem did come up but you to have to turn it on and at least make sure its charging, or go to the store and get the software. The phone has good features, just the reception isn't the greatest and a lot of calls are lost. Also, the volume settings aren't the greatest and the phone is sracthy when in use, and often has a loud screeching noise when the call mite not go through its quite bad. If I were u I wouldn't get this phone go with samsung or a digital one.
4 Stars out of 5

Charging Issue

Reviewed on Thursday October 7, 2004 by , Montreal
The charging problem most of you experience with this phone (sometimes it charges, sometimes it doesn't) is a software issue. Visit your dealer to have your phone reflashed and you'll be fine. Besides that, there are not a lot of complaints about the LG 6070; it generally has good reception and outgoing audio so people hear you well.
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Friday October 1, 2004 by , brampton
the 6070 has been good for me.. But you have to remember to keep the phone on when charging it. If you dont the battery wont charge. You can get a Softwear update for free at telus in Square One. That should fix the problem. Other than that the phone is pretty cool.
4 Stars out of 5

lg 6070

Reviewed on Thursday July 22, 2004 by , montreal
Ihave been using the phone for a month now I am enjoying
every minute.

It as great features very easy to use.
It as great reception. Love the phone I really recommend it.
2 Stars out of 5

Services à venir

Reviewed on Friday July 16, 2004 by , montreal
Services à venir

Téléchargez des sonneries, des images, des jeux et des applications
Messagerie photo - partager des photos, des sons et messages textes de de téléphone à téléphone ou de téléphone à courriel
Java (J2ME) intégré dans les jeux téléchargeables et les applications

je trouve que cela prend trop de temps pour pouvoir telecharger des sonnerie . pour le prix que j ai paye . je devrai etre capable d utulise ces services.
5 Stars out of 5

Excellent phone

Reviewed on Monday July 5, 2004 by , Langford, BC
I was all set to buy the LG4600 phone after reading all the great reviews of it on this site. I went in and the salesman recommended the LG6070 over the 4600 due to it having some problems indoors not switching over from 1900Mhz to 800Mhz and vice-versa when required. He said the other phone seemed to stick with one freq and the improvement with this one was that it changes flawlessly. This is an easy phone to set up and the menus are quite easy to navigate. The phone is very nice to look at with the blue colour. The only downfall I have found really is trying to find more ringtones from other sites besides TELUS' site. The are several sites with more ringtones that allow you to download to Bell, Fido, and Rogers but none for Telus. Not sure why but that I guess is not a fault of the phone itself. I was also told that this phone is the replacement for the LG4600. All in all, a very nice little phone for a much cheaper price than its counterpart, the LG4600.