LG 6200 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 6200 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

tres bon téléphone

Reviewed on Saturday February 16, 2008 by , lac-mégantic québec
c est un tres bon téléphone ,mais pas de tres belle photos

marche tres bien sauf si vous l échapé dans la toilette ,lol si cela vous arrive le mocri va pété et en plus celui de mon mari téléphonais tout seul donc attention
5 Stars out of 5

Really Good Only A Few Bad Things

Reviewed on Wednesday February 6, 2008 by , New York
This phone is a grat phone and all the only problem is after it gets a few years old the camera starts to get all fuzzy but the camcorder is awesome i recorded a few fights at skool i would prefer this phone anytime than a Motorola the only part i miss from my motorola is it records 20 second videos or more and the memory is expandable and it was mp3 over all i would rather use the LG 6200 anyday than a Motorola V360! the LG is a very neat phone
4 Stars out of 5

I love this phone!!!! :) :) :) :)

Reviewed on Wednesday March 28, 2007 by , Winnipeg
This phone looks amazing!! It's screens look wonderful too. The speaker phone is a little hard to hear, but it is ok. I love the ringers that it has! The screens that it has are a little on the sucky side, but you can buy new ones, and make your own with the camera phone.
Here is a list of pros and cons of the phone
- Nice look
- Wonderful ringers
- Wonderful screens
- Easy to use features
- Easy to read text's
- It never gets less than full bars
- It has a nice camera
- It has a nice video camera
- It always notifies me on time when I have a message

- Sometimes the screen won't turn on when I flip it on
- Buttons a little on the small side
- Sometimes the camera makes the screen turn green, and you have to wait a while for it to go back to normal.

I would reccommend this phone to anyone!
The con's are barely major!!
4 Stars out of 5

Was good

Reviewed on Tuesday March 27, 2007 by , Toronto
The phone is decent/was decent, not really sure which.

The video camera is cute, but a bit stupid as it only records for 15 seconds.

I love the speaker's volume. Why do people complain about the speaker volume being too loud, in loud situations I can hear the pther person I'm tlaking to still so I like it and there is a volume control on it.

I absolutely love how you can use "voice memo" recordings as your phone ringer. For fun I had it ring to me saying "Hey, you! Pick up the phone! It's for you, get the phone!!"

What I hate trully, though, after spending a year and a half on it, is that the battery is really starting to stink. It won't last much more than a day even though it advertises 8 days. Maybe batteries are supposed to start being lousy after a year, I duno, but it really bothers me. that's the only real problem I have along with the fact that on speakerphone the guy on the other end can't hear you so well unless u cup the phone.
4 Stars out of 5

Loved but unloved

Reviewed on Friday March 16, 2007 by , Calgary
Ive had this phone a little over a year now. I love it but at the same times i hate it. When i first got it i thought it was awesome, a couple months later i started to have some issues.

-small but not too small
-video camera
-picture and video messaging
-good camera
-awesome screens and color
-cool ringers
-calculator, world clock, scheduler, to do list, and stop watch
-menu style change
-sweet speaker phone
-few dropped calls

- i have had a few glitches in the screen. Sometimes when i got a phone call or a txt message and you open the phone the screen is still black and i pressed a button or two and it still stayed back i just closed it and opened it again the screen came back on but you have to go through the menu to get what you missed
- i have had a lot of problems with connection the connection bar said it was full but my txt messages didnt send without me having to forward them a couple times before the other person got it and they were only a couple blocks away
- the txt messaging always starts on word first personally i always choose ABC, but every time i have to choose that option manually
- the internet is rather slow sometimes
- a few times my phone didn't tell me if i had a call or a message, i never noticed till i checked my phone later on

This is an alright phone few small difficulties but im not sure if it's just me
4 Stars out of 5

lg 6200

Reviewed on Friday January 5, 2007 by , wpg
well the camra nd the camcorder isnt all that great, the phone has to be still in order to see the picture clearly.. but i can only record for just 15 seconds, so that sucks, unless there is a way to record things longer..
nd im with MTS so i can get a clear call even when im on the bus, at home, or in the car.
but over all this phone is doin well... so far
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 4, 2006 by , ottawa
decent phone overall. However, i have it has a few gliches. one when i have recieve a voicemail and decide not to check it right away, if i recieve a second one it won't notify me that i got a new message. this has become very annoying. the second, is the that it doesn't have vib and ring without the ringer turned up all the way. third, the picture storage captacity is very limited as well as the text messages. in the end it's an average phone.

p.s the three way calling is also difficult to use!
3 Stars out of 5

Average phone

Reviewed on Wednesday November 1, 2006 by , Mtl
Speakerphone is way too loud, and people are always complaining they can't hear me well.

Please disregard all positive comments on the camera. It is simply useless, pictures are so unclear, even in perfect conditions.

And quality of sound reception is not that great too. In my car, I have big difficulty to hear people.

All the rest of the phone is good.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday September 26, 2006 by , Waterloo
This is a great phone. I just bought it and its got all these great features that everyone should have on their phone. Its also great looking and has a clock and all that sweet stuff.
3 Stars out of 5

This phone's ok

Reviewed on Sunday July 23, 2006 by , Quebec
This phone's ok, but l've had better ones in the past. The camera on this phone is absolutely horrible, and the camcorder is just as bad. The speakerphone volume is kind of loud, but otherwise, it's a good phone. lf you're buying this phone, don't buy it for the camera, because it's not the phone for you.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday June 4, 2006 by , London, Ontario
The phone is awesome. Quality camcorder and camera. It is the ultimate phone!!!
4 Stars out of 5

Ringtone download problems

Reviewed on Thursday December 29, 2005 by , B.C.
I have 2 lg 6200 phones, and have problems with the volume on both from ringtones that I have downloaded from different sites (including Bell site, where the phones were bought) customer service was very poor, otherwise, the phones have been good... still debating if I am going to return them for different phones
2 Stars out of 5

LG 6200, not good

Reviewed on Thursday December 22, 2005 by , Londesborough, On
The camera on this phone is horrible! Even though I didn't get it for the camera its a disappointment. The call history in my phone also does not work, at all. It does have very nice displays and it's easy to use. The wireless web browser also does not work, making the question, is the problem with bell or the phone?
4 Stars out of 5

LG 6200

Reviewed on Sunday November 6, 2005 by , London, Ont
I just got this phone and it's very amazing. The call quality is clear, good camera and cam corder, good battery life and excellent features. The phone is very easy to use and good price. I would recommend this all the way!!