Motorola C341 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola C341 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Not Recommended

Reviewed on Monday March 12, 2007 by , Carbonear, NL, Canada
I got this phone about a year and a half ago. Almost instantly I began having problems with it. The ringer was very loud at first then about a month in you could not even hear it even if It was on the highest setting. Since then it has been on vibrate. it has been sent away twice to be repaired for that reason and it kept getting returned to me saying that there was no problem. Then the past few months the volume on the phone has ben low. You can barley hear the other person talking. Quite Fustrating. This phone is garbage. I would NOT Recommend this phone to ANYONE! I'd give this phone about a half star.
3 Stars out of 5

Not Good...

Reviewed on Saturday December 10, 2005 by , Saskatoon,Sk
This Phone isnt the greatest phone Ive used.

-Usually have to talk super loud cause other person cant hear
-Sometimes cant hear other person.
-Talk time on this phone sucks too.
-No Games
-Needs to be able to download ring tones

-My standby time is allright i can go 3 days if i dont talk at all
-Its cute and little all my friends are like thats so cute (if they only knew)
-Easy to navigate

So if your looking for a pretty basic phone that you only are going to use once in a blue moon then i recommend this phone however if your one of those who like to talk (like me) look at other phones seriously. I signed a 2 year contract with this phone (had it for 10 months now) and went to see about changing my phone...they said im stuck with the phone for 18 months before i can change...YIKES!
1 Star out of 5

Phone is Brutal!

Reviewed on Thursday August 25, 2005 by , Regina
I needed to replace my old C120 phone and the salesman bragged about how great the 341 is...what a pile!!! I hate the 341...hard to hear other party, they complain that they can't hear me...and I had to sign a new 3 year contract for this piece of crap to boot!!! When this contracts done I will try the competition out...theirs cant be any worse than this one...
1 Star out of 5

Bad Idea

Reviewed on Sunday June 12, 2005 by , USA
Do not buy this phone, or get ready to take it in for a replacement. I have had mine for 3 weeks and the end button is stuck on the darn thing, all it does all day is turn off and on not even allowing me to make 1 phone call. If I was rating this phone from 1-10 I would give it a 1.
4 Stars out of 5

lovin' it!!!

Reviewed on Friday June 10, 2005 by , Colorado
I LOVE THIS PHONE! It is the perfect phone for a first-time cellphone user. The design is great, and the side grips are brilliant. It is very easy to use and navigate. I love the security options, especially with some crazy people running around this world. The ringtones are good, although I would prefer to download some musical tones. The games, though only 2, are amusing and pass time. To wrap this up, if you are a first time cellphone user, GET THIS PHONE!!
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday June 10, 2005 by , Port Alberni
I peronally think this phone is good for the price. Don't expect something of fantastic quality if you're not willing to pay the price.In my opinion you get what you pay for. But that aside, all depending where you are, if you're using the analog network then you will need to charge your battery more often because the analog network uses more power from you battery it is the older network. You'll be able to tell whether you are in a digital network by looking at your screem it will say 1x.
1 Star out of 5

This phone sucks!!! Do not buy!!!

Reviewed on Saturday March 19, 2005 by , Port Alberni, BC
I have had this phone for less than two weeks and I have to charge it everyday. I would not reccommend this phone to anyone. it is small yes but the largest of any motorola I have ever owned, but the phone itself is very light and cheaply made. I had a hell of a time getting this thing together and keeping it together. Just please save yourself the trouble and buy something else as I am exchangeing mine and also don't buy the Audiovox CMD 8450 my husband has that phone and it is even worse.
4 Stars out of 5

cute little phone

Reviewed on Monday October 25, 2004 by , Lindsay, Ontario
I have been a **** mobility customer since the start when phones were huge and expensive. I currently have 3 cell in use in my family, kyocera 3245, audiovox 8400 and this one. reception is good, sound quality us good, battery life is great, I think it is a cute little phone, love the back pack, just wish it had voice activated calling as that is great in the car, but for the price it is one of the better ones, does not compare to my 3245, but then again, there was quite the price difference. Overall for the price I think it is a great little phone.
1 Star out of 5

Ugly as sin

Reviewed on Tuesday October 12, 2004 by , Montreal
This is one ugly phone (got mine as a gift). It works fine and has a good selection of basic features, but it's thick, awkward and has the aesthetics of a cheap video game, including a cheesy anime animation when you turn it on. I don't think I can bear to use mine. On top of that, it's got the highest SAR (emission) rating of any phone I've examined.
4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Monday October 4, 2004 by , Mississauga, ON
I purchased this phone about 3 weeks ago and to date, I must say it has been an excellent phone. The battery life is excellent and the sound quality is above average. The reception seems to be solid but that could also be the Bell Mobility network influence. The phone is fairly inexpensive too. The only drawback is I found it a confusing at first between the answer and hang up buttons. The mini backpack that came with it was also pretty cheesy.

But overall, I don't regret my decision and I would definitely recommend it to someone else.