Nokia 6265i Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Nokia 6265i has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday December 30, 2008 by , edmonton
this was my first phone, i was very disappointed with the amount of times it broke...4 nokia 6265i phones in 3 months, and the loner, please make a phone that is durable enough for texting.
1 Star out of 5

This phone was horrible!

Reviewed on Monday June 23, 2008 by , vancouver
Its not a nice phone, its clunky and heavy. I had this phone for the shortest time and it broke several times. I kept getting it sent away but eventually it just fell apart! 3 other people I have spoken too said they have gone through the exact same thing as me. I do NOT recommend this phone to anyone who wants an easy phone that works great. If you like extra stress and worries in your life, then deffinatly get it :D !
1 Star out of 5

Nothing But Problems

Reviewed on Thursday January 31, 2008 by , Canada
Since day one this phone has been trouble and the server refused to replace it. After three batteries it was sent for repair. When it came back the camera didn't work. Before the warranty expired we sent it back again to fix the camera and it was returned with the "liquid damage" label and the phone didn't work. So, both times the phone was sent away for repairs it was returned in even worse condition. Neither the server nor Nokia has been willing to do anything about this lemon. I have purchased 5 phones from the server and had 12 years of contracts and as soon as I am free of those commitments will find another server and I will never ever ever buy another Nokia product. "Liquid damage" is not visible unless the phone is taken apart and seems to me to be an easy way to void a warranty and default on the responsibility to provide quality product and service. 5 thumbs down for this phone and the companies involved.
1 Star out of 5

Nothing but problems

Reviewed on Monday September 24, 2007 by , Canada
My two phones worked great for six months. Then they both stopped working and were fixed under warranty by [service provider]. My wife's phone broke again two weeks before warranty expiry. Back to [service provider]. My phone just stopped working 24 days beyond warranty with the same problems.
Nokia support useless. [service provider] barely helpful even though the store told me (as well as the Internet) that there are problems with this phone and they are getting plenty back.
I will never buy Nokia again, and after my two years left, I doubt I will deal with [service provider].
4 Stars out of 5

Love the Nokia 6265i white!

Reviewed on Sunday September 9, 2007 by , Toronto
This phone has been great since the moment I got it!
very fast and responsive, easy to use, excellent screen and photo quality. fun and handy with a great 2.0 MP camera. If you are on a CDMA network and can land this Nokia phone, go for it.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday July 11, 2007 by , Coral Springs, Florida
I got this phone from [cellular dealer] and i must say i have not had any problems with it and if i did it was because i couldn't find how to work it right until i did everything works perfect.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday April 28, 2007 by , fairvew
this phone is sweet!!

the pic is unbeliavable and the mp3 player is awsome every thing about it is great the battery life could be a little longer but it works. if you are looking for a phone this has to be the best one ot there!!
1 Star out of 5

Horrible phone

Reviewed on Wednesday February 21, 2007 by , BC
I've owned this phone for 7 months and have had nothing but problems with it. The keypad tones, speakers and ringers always cut out. I've had a few dropped calls as well. I liked the design of it, it was very easy to use. I also will no longer support NOKIA since they refused to repair this phone under warranty claiming it had liquid damage which is hard for me to believe since it never came in contact with water.
4 Stars out of 5

Nokia 6265i Camera Phone

Reviewed on Sunday November 19, 2006 by , Canada
wow, this phone is amazing, I hav had it for about 3 months and I love it! But note this is a phone not your digital camera or a cam corder. I hav never lost a call on it yet, and I hav service in areas that most of my friends phones don't, the camera is lots of fun to play around with and get goofy pictures of people I know. I havn't had any problems with this phone and I really like the design of it, whenever I take it out to make a call I'll usually hav 3 or 4 people comment that they hav never seen a slider phone before. I would give this phone a 4/5 because sometimes it will take a minunit for a call to go through, but besides that all the features are really cool.