Nokia 6275i Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Nokia 6275i has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Crappy Phone

Reviewed on Sunday December 27, 2009 by , Vacouver, BC
This phone has died not once, but twice on me and it has never been abused in any way. It gave me only 300 minutes of service between breakdowns. And considering how much I paid for it, along with all the accessories, it is a total waste of money. Neither Noika or Virgin would do anything for me to back up their product. A piece of cr*p!!!!
2 Stars out of 5

Crap Phone

Reviewed on Friday September 11, 2009 by , Canada
This phone has some good features, as listed in some of the more positive reviews below. But after a year or two, it starts to slow down. I tried to turn mine on, it would boot up, but then turn off afterward. Tried multiple times, button mashing, it would turn on, then turn itself off. Pretty much a defective model.
1 Star out of 5

phone sucks

Reviewed on Wednesday July 23, 2008 by , Bowmanville, Ontario
One year and one week in and the software has failed. Need to buy a $60 cable to access pictures (after getting the phone fixed) No warranty offered since my one year is up! Never buying another Nokia product EVER!
5 Stars out of 5

numéro 1

Reviewed on Wednesday July 2, 2008 by , québec
je l'adore, petit , class , il fait tout , solile , écran de grande taille
1 Star out of 5

Nokia 6275i

Reviewed on Sunday June 29, 2008 by , Southern Ontario
The cell phone software went corrupt after 6 months af light use. I had it repaired and one week after my warranty ran out,just after the one year mark, the same thing happened again. Phone is junk as far as I am concerned. The unfortunate thing is I have two years remaining on my Bell contract with no phone to use. The cheapest replacement phone they will sell me is $100.
1 Star out of 5

Crap phone and company

Reviewed on Thursday April 24, 2008 by , Toronto
I bought my Nokia 6275i one year and ten days ago. The phone packed it in today and yes, I know the warranty is one year. Nokia's response - essentially "tough luck". For the record, when I had trouble with an Olympus digital camera, Olympus will honour their one year warranty for a thirteenth month.

No question that this will be the last Nokia product that I will ever buy. Beware the company.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday February 27, 2008 by , montreal
hi, nokia was my favourite phone untill I bought 6275i.

It looks nice and thats about it.

The battery life is terribly short. A brand new phone with holds it brand new battery for one day. never had that with my other nokia phones.

The speaker... no use talking about it.

You can barely see the clock because of its tiny little figures.

And the -1x- network sign is just killing though is as tiny as the clock. And You cant remove the icon even though You dont need it AT ALL.

To Use keypad You should have a 5 years old kid*s hands - it is so inaccessible. And it works much slower than other nokia phones.

Good things ???
cool photos with nice colours and contrast... hummm... right now I cant make up more advantages.

I saw way better phones for 100 $, that I paid for 6725i. sorry, but its true.

So I do not recommend it and can give only 1 * ... just because it is nokia.
5 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Wednesday November 14, 2007 by , brampton
iv had this phone for like a year now...and the phone is the whole thing wit the mp3s not bein able to double as ring tones is annoying...but thats wat downloading is for lol...and for the prblm wit the headphones...u can buy nokia headphones that fit into the bottom of the phone and it has an extra volume ajuster on it mite solve some prblems wit finding an adapter/connecter for the 2.5mm fitting on the side :)...thought id share
5 Stars out of 5

The Nokia 6275i is a Fantastic phone, but like any other phone it has it's respective little flaws.

Reviewed on Thursday November 8, 2007 by , Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
If you're like me and you love your music and movies as much as I do, then the Nokia 6275i is for you. But for other consumers there may be some pros and cons that one might take into consideration when buying this phone, So I have decided to take some time and go over them with you.


1.Expandable memory to add any of your music, videos, pictures, themes, screensavers and anything else you may want to add. There is of course 20-21 MB of memory on the phone itself. but if you want more memory the option is always open. (Expandable to 2GB of memory for your data, through a MicroSD card, of course)

2. Fantastic camera and Recorder, remember it's a 2 Mega-Pixel camera (Take great pictures and share them witrh anybody. If you have a MicroSD card in your phone than you can get anywhere between 200-10500 photos, depending on the image size you choose and you can also record between 30 minutes and 3 hours depending on how much memory you have remaining on your MicroSD card)

3. Candybar Design (I've had a cuple of flip phoines in the past, and although the flip protects the inside screen there is always a chance that the flip can break if you're not extremely careful)

4. Screen Colours (Fantastic colourful display, you can see the screen properly weather in the sun or in the shade)

5. MP3 Playback is phenomonal (You can set a different array of options including setting the equalizer to maximum to increase volume through your headset. Random, shuffle and repeat track are all other options)

CONS (Although very, very minor, or they cannot be helped)

1. Digital Voice Memo Recorder can be longer (There is only 3 minutes of record time regardless if you use the memory embedded on the phone or the memory card)

2. You always have to take out the battery to remove the MicroSD memory card (unless you have the USB Data Cable.

3. The MP3/Media player can be louder when played through the headset (But in some places they have a Pop-Port Connector, that you can plug any headphones that you want into it. Get the connector and your loudest headphones and you'll be fine)

4. Unfortunately, you can't use recordings, or MP3 Audio files as ringtones(unless you record the sound as a video. Then the music will play but there will be no picture obviously)

5. Speed Dial (Depends on your preferences. If you have a lot of friends than more than 9 speed dial numbers may be appropiate, but if you're friends are minimal, than it's no big deal)

I hope this information was helpful and I hope whoever is looking for a phone finds one that suits their needs (whatever they may be). But with the style, media capability, storage space and the camera plus other great features stored on this small candybar style phone, I would highly recommend the nokia 6275i phone to anyone who is on the move (student or businessman/woman)
4 Stars out of 5

Pros and cons

Reviewed on Tuesday November 6, 2007 by , Saskatoon, Sask
I was looking for a phone with all the bells and whistles and I pretty much found it with this one. MP3 player, FM radio, camera, stopwatch, calendar, minibrowser, bluetooth, expandable memory card and a few other goodies. Add a GPS to this unit and you'll sell a billion.

I do have some complaints about it though. I travel back and forth from Saskatoon to Phoenix and was told that the phone has a slot for a simm card. Well yes it does have a slot for a simm card, but the phone cannot be unlocked in order to take advantage of it. Anybody know how to unlock a 6275i?

The back cover is very loose fitting and annoying as it will slide off quite easily when you are handling the phone.

And my biggsst complaint is that the clock is very hard to see even though you can set it to different colors. The numbers are just too small. The screen is huge yet the software only permits the clock to be tiny little numbers in the upper right corner. Same as the pictures when being previewed. They could be much larger to take advantage of this phones huge screen. Maybe there is some software out there to change these settings?

Overall I am very happy with this product. I give it an 8 of 10 score.
4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Wednesday October 3, 2007 by , Vancouver
I've had this phone for 6 months now and overall it's a good phone. Signal strength is excelent, lots of volume and nice and clear. Camera is good for a camera phone within limits. The FM radio is not available with Virgin. Transfering files back and forth from phone to computer, computer to phone can be frustrating with Nokia PC Suite. Overall it's a good reliable phone that pretty much does everthing the manufaturer claims. I would highly recommend this phone but not so sure I would recommend Virgin Mobile.
3 Stars out of 5

Nokia is Impressive

Reviewed on Wednesday September 19, 2007 by , Toronto, Canada
This is a powerful phone, full of fantastic features. The pros I believe out weigh the cons, but like any peice of technology, they all have their flaws.

The Nokia 6275i pros:

-2 megapixle camera with flash, high image quality.
-Blue-tooth 2.0
-MP3 player, with optional 2gb micro-sd storage.
-FM radio
-Large screen
-Buttons easy to push
-Loudspeaker is actually loud - not only for music, but also for voice.

Nokia 6275i cons:

Battery life is pathetic, at least in my situation. 2-3 hours talk time. Sad.

Cannot save images to micro-sd card, annoying since the camera is so good, one is prone to taking more than 30 high image photos.

MP3 sound quality is terrible, even with a good head-set. I don't think this is nokia's fault, I think its because we must use a 2mm headphones instead of the regular 3mm headphones.

CDMA... sucks.

Most carriers ([service provider] and [service provider]) make tons of restrictions, making it very difficult to make personal changes on the phone.

When I first got this phone, I loved it, but as time passed, the low battery life and not so good quality of features was a drag. Nokia is on the right track, and I believe one day is going to provide a very powerful phone, parallel to none. Right now, with the Nokia 6275i, there are some errors which make it annoying for the tech-savy person that I am.

If you want a good phone, go with the Sony Erricson, trust me.

4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Monday August 27, 2007 by , Ottawa ON
The phone itself has never done me wrong, everything inside of the case is excellent, the camera takes better pictures than the average phone, screen is nice and large, and the keys are reliable to not stick. also, ive only once had a dropped call and that was more than likely because i was a. in the middle of nowhere and b. underground in a garage. However, i found the casing of the phone to be a little on the weak side as now after having had it for 6 months im seeing alot of wear and tear on the exterior despite my ongoing attempt to take good care of it.
i rate it 4 stars because no matter what, its lightyears ahead of my old phone:P
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Friday July 27, 2007 by , Campbell River
I've had this phone for 4 or 5 months now, and I felt compelled to write a review after reading the first couple reviews.

Call Quality and Reception
-never had a dropped call. Ever
-gets reception where no other phone will. Driving out to a lake this phone was the only one that worked.
-clear for both people

Battery Life
- Not the greatest, but I also played a lot of games and it would die in a couple hours.

Camera + Video
-2MP is middle of the pack but a great deal
-takes great pictures in the right light, in the dark the become grainy
-built in flash and night mode
-self timer
-1600x1200 resolution
-video seems to be fairly good quality
-picks up sound well

MP3 + Video
-MP3 player is basic but good sound quality but is too quiet
-radio works well and picks up stations easily

Java + Symbian Games/Apps
-Java works well for games and apps
-no Symbian is supported

Organization + Interface
-Contact list is neat and orderly
-Menus are well done
-I have never seen another make of phone that challenges any of the Nokia Interfaces

Main Good Points
-Loaded with Features
-the best reception
-great clarity
-no dropped calls
-2MP camera with 1600x1200 resolution
-2GB expandable memory

Main Bad Points
-Short Battery life
-no Symbian
1 Star out of 5

Junk Junk Junk Junk

Reviewed on Wednesday July 25, 2007 by , Bathurst
Junk Junk Junk Junk Junk...did I meantion Junk. This is by far the worst phone I've ever owned...The thing will shut itself off, and reset itself back to Factory settings when its powered off, turned on, or in use. The Screen in sunlight is hard to see. and it sucks for having a speaker. The reception is horrible. or Maybe it was the service Provider...******...

However it does make a nice Paperweight
5 Stars out of 5

I Like!

Reviewed on Saturday April 28, 2007 by , Edmonton
Great Phone! Nice camera. I have close to 500 songs for my listening pleasure. the Radio is a bonus. Just the right amount of goodies to keep me busy while killing time. $100.00 of time through VIRGIN last 365 days. Paid $4 for ACDCs 'Back in Black' ring tone. 4 bucks? Big deal! Bought the 6275i from Costco for $150 ($179 everywhere else), came with hands free ear piece(headphones), phone case and a car charger. Thats $75 of accessories for free.

Best phone offered by Virgin by far.
1 Star out of 5

Great... if you don't want it to make phone calls

Reviewed on Friday April 6, 2007 by , Toronto
I'm a very heavy business cell phone user. The main reason I use a cell phone is to "make phone calls"! Wiered huh? I don't need MP3, Camera, movies or any other nonsense on my phone.

This is the second phone... I made Bell change the first one because I thought it wasn't working. Wrong!... it just turns out this phone drops calls with shocking frequency. This is eaisly the worst phone I've ever had from a point of view of dropped calls. Sure it's got great features... but what's the point if you can't hold a reliable conversation?

Battery life is so so... I often run out the battery in less than 1 day. Just making calls.

Blue tooth is awful... I've used 2 different high end motorola bt headsets and performance was terrible.

Prior phone was a Motorola 815... hardly ever dropped calls. I miss it.
5 Stars out of 5

Great multimedia phone

Reviewed on Tuesday February 6, 2007 by , Vancouver BC Canada
This phone excels at everything it should Very large screen and huge memory capacity (2GB microSD card)

very clear display and good camera allow this phone to have pictures as good as cheap digital cameras.. video mode is not bad either

but what stands out to me with this phone is how many things you can do.. pretty much everything you would want a phone to do.. downloadable themes give great customization.. used as a 2GB MP3 player (yes there is a headphone jack on the side) and something that amazed me when i found out is that PC suite allows you to convert and download lots of formats onto the phone (training day was 120MB).. whats better than listening to music on the bus or skytrain? watching a movie or tv show!
4 Stars out of 5

It's clean

Reviewed on Thursday December 28, 2006 by , Saskatchewan
A nice phone to have,a little small if your fingers are large,if your into photos not great(2meg),does fit nicely in to watch pocket of geans, has some class in looks,lacks voice dial, not as strong a vibrator as other Nokia phones(church goer or a little deaf),bluetooth works well, batter life does seem a little short. For 200.$ and 1 year contract it's OK.
5 Stars out of 5

Nokia 6275i, awesome phone

Reviewed on Thursday December 28, 2006 by , Vancouver BC Canada
I've had this phone for 3 days now, I got it to replace my Nokia 2125i, and I have to say that it's awesome, the camera has a decent image sensor for pictures, but video seems lacking, but then again I haven't actually downloaded any video to my computer. The screen is HUGE compared with many phones (specifically the 2125i). Heres the whole run-down:


The screen on this phone is very high quality and is the perfect size for viewing pictures and video (youtube rips much?) but seems to outweigh the keypad, making the phone somewhat uncomfortable to hold (more on this later).


This phone is in a plastic casing with accent metal along the edges, the plastic comes in grey and black (I have the black) both varnished and shiny, possibly a little too shiny, its seems to attract fingerprints and dust, I am quite picky about this so I tend to have to wipe the phone against my clothes every 30 seconds or so, others might not be so picky.


I am somewhat disappointed by how the keys were designed on this phone, they are made of the same shiny plastic that the casing is made of, and I tend to find them somewhat hard to handle, even though there are grips that help, but still somewhat hard to handle. There are 3 side keys for the camera shutter control and zoom functions (more details later) but they are pretty hard to press and often blur the picture because of movement, so I am forced to use the center navigation key to take a picture. Back to the subject of the screen outweighing the bottom half, this is somewhat of a bummer because it makes the phone hard to handle.


This phone sports a 2 mega pixel camera with a decent image sensor and smooth digital zoom (not much use in picture mode, but helpful in video). I originally bought this phone because of the fact that it has a camera, which seemed like a stupid thing to do before I paid for at but once I've used the phone and camera, I've realized that it's a good idea. What more can I say, The camera's awesome.

MP3/Radio/Media playback

This phone manages to sport media playback, lets start with the mp3 player, I have a transfer cable which I used for my 2125i which is compatible with the 6275i, and I have used it to transfer mp3's to the phone, but I was bummed to find out that the phone itself doesn't have a proper headphone jack, it has to be purchased separately and connects to the POP port on the bottom of the phone, if you don't have one, the phone automatically plays your tunes through the speaker phone, which is a little loud and muffles out the sound (but its speaker phone, so can't blame it too much). Now on to the radio, well I haven't tried it yet because of the fact that it requires the headphone adapter for an antenna and stuff, but reviews say its decent. The phone gets additional memory through a microsd card

Other stuff/Overview

So again, this is a wonderfull phone, and I would totally recommend it to any of my friends, I hope I covered everything in this review, and that you've read the whole thing, thanks for reading.
3 Stars out of 5

do not buy for reasons below

Reviewed on Tuesday December 12, 2006 by , edmonton
its ok but speaker phone sucks. I had a nokia 3725i and it was waaaaayyy louder than this one...

again, nokia do not have the big clock display to tell time easy.
5 Stars out of 5

Great phone!

Reviewed on Monday December 11, 2006 by , GTA
Received this phone as a warranty replacement to the Motorola E815

Voice quality surpasses any phone I've ever owned.
2MP camera is amazing quality, almost as good as my Sony Cybershot U20. Screen resolution is very high, and very crisp.

Battery life is ok, about half of battery drains in 36hrs.

Doesnt work with by Bluetooth Motorola HS850 headset.
5 Stars out of 5

One of the best CDMA phones

Reviewed on Tuesday November 28, 2006 by , Vancouver
High recommendation
I use to work with mobile phones and I had an opportunity to check one Nokia 6275i too.
1. Very nice design
2. Big display
3. Loud ringing tones
4. 2 meg camera with video as extra plus
5. Feel good in your hands
6. GPS, Bluetooth, IR....are just great
7. Very long battery life
5 Stars out of 5

The best phone I have ever owned

Reviewed on Tuesday November 21, 2006 by , canada
I put my 2Gig transflash in and I was off.

Downloaded all my music, took photos and I was set!

What great photos. good in dark and light.

Sound is good also.

Sownloaded Nokia PC suite and I sychronised my outlook, so i never forget a meeting.

Fantastic sound from the speaker.

Buy it!