Samsung Galaxy Core LTE Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Galaxy Core LTE has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

phone ok

Reviewed on Thursday May 26, 2016 by , Kitchener, ON
Got this phone late summer 2015 - no issues with it. First smart phone I've had although used several flip phones for work in years gone by. Don't really use any apps - just phone, text, internet and camera and not a heavy duty user at that so don't know if I'd start experiencing issues if used it more. Or perhaps some of the other reviewers got lemons. I've been happy with mine.
4 Stars out of 5

Value. You get what you pay for. Because of that, it's excellent for its price.

Reviewed on Wednesday April 20, 2016 by , Surrey
Got this phone Boxing Day 2014. I've been using this phone since then. Honestly, it's not that bad at all. It appears the other phone reviewers are very basic and have no real concept on how to use technology. The phone has gotten slow, yes, due to its limited 1.5gb RAM, not to mention the TouchWiz skin on KitKat can be very bad at maintaining RAM (also ugly) and therefore the phone can be frustrating (it's nearly midway through 2016, and I still don't have Lollipop? C'mon! Is my phone lacking the specs or something?). When you take into consideration of the price you paid for, however, you really can't ask for more. This phone has never brought me any serious issues before. Something my phone has and many other modern phones don't have is the ability to replace the battery. That, I think, is a great feature that's slowly becoming extinct. Thank goodness LG is bringing it back with the G5. And yes, the cameras are quite bad.
If one day you buy this phone, think it's bad, and decide to never buy a Samsung phone again, I would like you to rethink your thoughts. You are incredibly, well, unaware. Just look at Samsung's lineup of phones. Then talk.
0 Stars out of 5

Just no

Reviewed on Sunday April 3, 2016 by , canada
It has froze several times to the point i cannot use it for sometimes an hour or more at a time. Also at times i lose service where normally i have full bars because of that i cannot text or call. Another thing the camera it terrible the quality its the worst ive ever seen. Just dont do it! i hate it so much!
4 Stars out of 5

Great basic devise

Reviewed on Sunday December 27, 2015 by , Montreal, Quebec
For the price it's tough to beat. Comparable to low end Samsung Galaxy S3.

I would give it a 5 if the camera was a little better.
0 Stars out of 5

piece of garbage 2

Reviewed on Friday October 30, 2015 by , Waterloo Ontario
me again, now cannot receive calls they go directly to voice mail, can receive texts but can't send any. even though its still under warranty there's not much point in sending it back for repair as Samsung is unable to fix it properly
1 Star out of 5

Not Good

Reviewed on Tuesday September 15, 2015 by , brampton
Had this phone for about two months, I was driving on the 401 to Windsor when the screen went black. I was able to receive call via blue tooth. But because of dead screen it was completely useless. Kind of scary, because for the whole day I was without a phone.
0 Stars out of 5

piece of garbage

Reviewed on Friday September 4, 2015 by , Waterloo Ontario
have had this useless hunk of plastic since June 2015, after only 2 weeks it could not send or receive calls. went in for repair got it back 5 weeks later. have had it back for 2 weeks and it's doing the same thing. did not even want a "smart" phone but got talked into it. will replace with a pay per use flip phone
1 Star out of 5

Crappy phone

Reviewed on Thursday August 20, 2015 by , Vancouver
Had this phone for 6weeks now and it either freezes, shuts down, dials number on its own and won't connect to the network.
Have to take out the battery to reboot it. Don't like the button in front as it turns on the phone when in a pocket. Good thing I have the swipe feature on the phone to keep it locked. Camera not great. Wont buy Samsung again.
1 Star out of 5

very bad experience

Reviewed on Monday August 17, 2015 by , Calgary
I have used this phone twice now and the experience isn't palatable. The map and Internet works just like 30% of the time. It has speaker and microphone problem. Volume is very low and whoever you talk to can hardly hear you. I had it reset several times but the problem still persist.
4 Stars out of 5

Galaxy Core

Reviewed on Friday July 17, 2015 by , Thorold, ON. Canada
The phone is fine but I have one annoying problem.
In Easy Mode I can't keep my weather screen. It takes up about 1/3rd of the full screen. I have Samsung techs
remotely re-set it. The 1st tech got the screen working but messed up some of my settings. The weather
screen quite working again and the 2nd tech got it going but it has quit again. The Weather section CAN NOT be deleted, so I have a message to tap the screen to get the weather that doesn't work, Just annoying.
4 Stars out of 5

sur galaxy core lte...

Reviewed on Tuesday June 23, 2015 by , quebec
Tres bon telephone rapport qualite le recommande.
5 Stars out of 5

tres intuitif

Reviewed on Monday June 22, 2015 by , Laval
Mince, parfait pour pochette de ceinture à cellulaire (5").

Tres intuitif pour texto, il suggère rapidement les bons mots.

La version Kit Kat (4.4.2) est et aussi intuitive, facile à manier comparativement aux autres versions.

Un bon choix!
1 Star out of 5

Dont buy- camera sucks

Reviewed on Friday May 15, 2015 by , Canada
From the day I bought this phone camera is not working when I wanted. Sometimes it works but most of the time it doesnot.I have used this phone around 8 months. Now phone has gotten slow. I haven't installed not more than 5 apps.
5 Stars out of 5

Canadian brand name of Samsung Galaxy Avant

Reviewed on Monday January 26, 2015 by , Canada
This is the exact same phone as the SM-G386T Samsung Galaxy Avant, under a different brand name.