Samsung m610 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung m610 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday October 17, 2008 by , tob
this phone is for people with vision problems but not hearing problems. (haha) good daytime camera and video if you have memory addons. its as delicate as it looks but slips into wallet or pocket but cannot record anything when closed!!?? good for night time drivers but dont use it or someone will grab it from you thinking its a good phone.
1 Star out of 5

Not Recommended

Reviewed on Tuesday July 22, 2008 by , Canada
This is probably the worst phone I've had. From the beginning to a year later I've had issues, the voice reproduction is among the worst I've experienced, I'm constantly asking people to repeat themselves, the battery weak. The camera is awful, you press the button and it takes the shot about a second later, so if your subject has moved at all it's a blur, the subject and phone have to be rock steady. The buttons are virtually flat, you have to look at the phone when dialing to make sure you press the right number because you can't feel for them.

And the number one biggest issue that dwarfs all the others!
NO RECEPTION! I've never seen anything like it. Other bell phones right beside mine are getting signal bars while mine is "searching". Even when the phone is showing bars I miss calls. I am constantly constantly getting disconnected. Bell did a reset thing over the phone and it did nothing. I'm getting rid of it early simply because it's that bad.
2 Stars out of 5

Lecture diffcile

Reviewed on Tuesday February 19, 2008 by , samsung m610
Votre guide explicatif est difficile de lire les icônes. Elles sont trop sombre. On ne peut pas lire à l'intérieur de ces icônes, elles sont pas lisibles. Envoyerz-moi un texte qui est écrit en plus gros caractères. Merci beaucoup.
3 Stars out of 5

Need more instructions

Reviewed on Saturday February 16, 2008 by , Barrie
Great phone love the features and design. Bought one for me and one for my husband. Problem ... can not upload photographs to my computer. Have tried adn tried to download manual but the information will not load onto a work doc.
Can you advise?
3 Stars out of 5

Good Phone....Lousy Battery

Reviewed on Wednesday November 21, 2007 by , Kelowna, BC
Got the phone in a fantastic deal with Future Shop (free!!). Like most aspects of the phone -- very bright display, menus are great, easy to use. I'm a pretty basic cell phone user, not much into the special options this phone has, so haven't tried much of its capabilities yet. The one negative for me is the battery life....I've been keeping track of the last ten cycles, and they range from 2 days 8 hours to 2 days 19 hours before the battery is dead. That's way worse than was advertised, and what I expected.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday September 21, 2007 by , montreal
I just got this phone 2 days ago and its so great! Its very small but full of fonction. The best phone out there
5 Stars out of 5

Samsung Phones Are The Best. PERIOD.

Reviewed on Tuesday July 24, 2007 by , Chilliwack B.C.
I've had the phone for about 3 weeks now and have a chance to play with just about everything. Since it's quite difficult to find a phne that doesn't have a ton of other funtions, I chose one hat seemed to have the superior phone and mp3 capabilities compared to the other models offered by [service provider]. My last 3 phones have been Samsung and I don't see any reason to switch.

Pros:The smooth keypad with white backlight is easy to see and use. The buttons aren't too small for a large guy with bigger fingers. Also, since it's a smooth surface, dirt, liquids, or other problem causers can't get under or beside the keys. A simple wipe cleans it off.

The display is amazingly big, bright and sharp...the best I've seen. Outer OLED display is easy to see in the sun.

Menus are easy to navigate and the user defined hot hey short cuts are great. If you're familiar with samsung menu layout, you'll have no problem at all adapting to the new phone.

Reception has been awesome , no drops or dead zones yet.

Battery life wasn't terrific but after a few full from dead charges it improved.

It's thinner than a razr and fairly well built, it's taken a couple drops already and fits into a shirt or jeans pocket very nicely.

2.0 MP camera is better than other phones from bell in the price range. Pics are surprisingly good although there is no flash so pics in darker situations may be an issue.
Cons: You can only use the earphones that come with the phone, which are so so.

It only comes with a 64Mb micro SD card which holds about 8-11 songs. This is expandable to 2Gb.

You have to open the phone to change tracks or settings while playing media, which if you're jogging or something could be annoying. No external playback buttons( like the Krzr has)

Speakerphone could be louder.
All in all, this is an awesome phone for everyday phone use, good battery life,clear calls, good display.
If you're buying a phone to be used as your mp3 player on a daily basis or while working out or running etc...I'd recommend the motorola krzr with the external touch pad buttons.
5 Stars out of 5

Meilleur telephone jusqu'a present

Reviewed on Thursday June 28, 2007 by , Montreal
Je le possede depuis maintenant 2 mois.
Mince , il se glisse facilement dans une poche de pantalon sans trop le sentir. Le son est fantastique. Jamais entendus aussi claremenr mes conversations. La camera est vraiment bonne .. enfin presque qu'une vrai camera sur un cellulaire.

Le clavier est facile d'acces et est superbe. Avec un adapteur ($25) je peux charger le telephone tout en utilisant 2 écouteurs a fil ... ne pas oublier il est aussi Blue Tooth.

On peux facilement telecharger de son ordinateu avec le cable fournit par Samsung des MP3 et des photos. Avec une Carte 1 ou 2 Gb en option Cela devient un vrai lecteur MP3 et peux stocker beaucoup de photos.

WOW merveilleux Téléphone ... je le conseil a tout le monde
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday May 31, 2007 by , Brampton, Canada
Almost everything about this phone is totally awesome. The one thing that disappointed me is the fact that you cannot sync with your PC.
4 Stars out of 5

Great phone m610

Reviewed on Wednesday March 14, 2007 by , Toronto,Ontario
The samsung m610 is an awesome phone samsung does it again
-build quality
-reception is amazing
-both screens internal and external
-audio quality remember its a CELL PHONE
-2 megapixel camera (who would think this would part of the pros its just a CELL PHONE)
-mp3 player
-keypad very nice phone.
-scratch resistant body very important.
-none whats so ever remember people its just a CELL PHONE as long as it makes calls than thats great.